Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

2:29 p.m. - 2001-12-04

200

two hundred

00C8

11001000

.2K

doscientos

10*10*2

Well, I have reached another Diaryland milestone. I am proud to announce that this is my 200th entry. (insert applause here)

Note: since the year is coming to a close and this like many other diaries will be over-flowing with �looking-back� type entries, I�ll try my best to keep this one short and focus just on this diary.

I started this diary back towards the end of February. Yuep, I�ve been around for � of a year. I�m as surprised as you are that I�ve kept it up. I remember (with a little help of the diary), I had read a news article about these new online diary things. It was sorta slanted in the way of �why would anybody want their diary available to the public� but I was intrigued. I lurked several of the sites but fell in love with Diaryland. And soon after reading a few diary�s I became hooked and decided to start my own. But not wanting to dive in head first, I didn�t put up a profile until about week later. A month later I was still writing and I put up my own html. I kept writing and haven�t stopped

Given, things have changed. When I started out all I did was grumble/bitch/moan/cuss like a drunken sailor whose spinnaker just went up� upside down, about my house which was taking longer than the space station to be built. Since then, you�ve heard me lament over my EBF (estranged best friend) and answer the many questions you�ve had (the deal�s still on�. You ask, I answer). You�ve seen my friends turn into colors . You might haven even laughed at stories like Nature Vision

and Courtney or gotten a kick out of the bickering between me and White . I�ve also had the chance to make guest appearances in other diaries . However... this diary wasn�t the only thing growing. Dairyland itself has grown too and with it gained new features. The great Andrew has looked upon us and blessed up with wonders such as the buddy list which gave us even more reason to list our favorites as favorites. To supplement that he gave us the ability to list even more favorites and searching features. But how could we ever forget diaryrings, that allow us to identify with each other and give us common bonds outside of our writings here. Andrew truly has made for us an ideal altar to write and spill our guts upon. Thank you. Thank You Thank You. If you hadn�t made this place what it is I know I wouldn�t have kept writing like I have.


WHY???

Why have I?

Why haven�t stopped?

Why do I keep writing in this thing?

On the rare occasions that I end up telling someone about my dairy they almost come back with the common retort �why would anybody want their diary available to the public�. And I usually stutter back some reply. But truthfully I haven�t given the question that much thought. Why do I do this? Well one first must realize this is sooo much more than a diary� this is a community we belong to. But you need to go deeper than that. At the heart of it (for me) isn�t the fact I�m making a permanent/extensive record of my life nor is this just an opportunity to improve my writing�. It�s all about person verification. I sit down and nail up my life/thoughts for all to read, in the hopes that after reading, some of you will go �yeah, that makes sense�� �I like that�� �I approve of that�� �That sounds good�� Well done there�� or something along those lines then somehow communicate that back to me. I mean I have friends, good friends infact, but think how much it means to have an otherwise stranger read your diary then sign you guestbook saying they have enjoyed your life/thoughts. That�s something you�d expect from a friend but from someone new it�s precious. Then to have the person decide that your life/thoughts are so enthralling that they list you has a favorite so they won�t miss a single entry�That�s what it�s all about. I don�t know what that says about me. But it�s the truth. You all reading this, are why I write and keep writing� And I thank you sooo very much. It has meant and means tons to me. Now with that I bring this entry to a close.

As Always, Take Care

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)