Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

3:25 p.m. - 2001-03-29

So now that I don�t have anymore new questions to answer (this is not a good thing BTW) you�re just going to have to deal with the story of �Nature Vision�. (sit right back and you�ll hear a tale�..)


It was my Sophomore year at college and I was living in a dorm. Actually �the� dorm the all-male non-air-conditioned dorm. I went into the Rec-room to see what was going on. No one was there except my friend and ex-roommate, John. John was sitting on the couch with the remote and a bag of popcorn watching the�.. the�..

Well� where there once was a TV there now stood and obviously uprooted shrub. �Obviously uprooted� cause there was a trail of dirt from it, across the floor, out the still-propped-open door to a hole in ground in the middle of a row of shrubs exactly like it except they were still in the ground and not in the middle of the rec-room on a TV stand.

John was just sitting there watching the shrub. From time to time he would eat some popcorn or point the remote at the shrub and�. *flip the channel*

�Hi�

�hey� John replied not glancing away from the shrub.

�What ch�a doing?�

He motioned to the shrub with the remote �NatureVision�

I paused�. thought about it�.

�Cool I love that show� I said as I hopped onto the couch next to him and started to part take in some of the popcorn.

So here we were, alone in the rec-room on a couch watching a shrub, eating popcorn and every so often *flipping the channel*. I was there only a few moments when who should enter into the room but none other then a Public Safety Officer. He took three steps into the room and stopped dead.

Looked at us

We, of course, were still watching, eating and flipping channels

Looked at the shrub

A dirt clump fell off one of it roots subtly

Looked at us

stare� munch, munch� flip, flip�

Looked at the shrub

It didn�t do anything this time

Looked at trail of dirt and followed it with his eyes to the hole outside.

Looked back at the shrub.

Looked back at us.

stare� munch, munch� flip, flip�

�What are you guys doing?!�

Not turning away from watching the shrub and in perfect unison �NatureVision�

����

Some how he didn�t get it.

�Where�s the TV?�

�Maintence took it last week� (This was infact true)

�Who did this?�

�Did what?�

stare� munch, munch� flip, flip�

�The tree!�

Silly him anyone could tell it was certainly not a tree. A bush perhaps, but definitely not a tree.

�It was here when we got here�

�Did you do this?�

�No� stare� munch, munch� flip, flip��

�Who�s going to clean this up?�

*shrug* stare� munch, munch�.. flip, flip�

He looked at the shrub again, still not getting it.

Looked at the trail of dirt.

Looked back at us

stare� munch, munch�.. flip, flip�

����

He shrugged, turned, and walked away.

���

John and I looked at each other, paused and finally burst out laughing. We laughed so hard that, yes, we fell off the couch.

And that my friends is the story of �NatureVision� . Written down for the first time here for all my diaryland friends. I hoped you enjoyed it.


Well tomorrow is my every-other-Friday off. So my weekend starts soon. Therefore I don�t know how good I�m going to be with updates until Monday. I promise I will try my hardest to put in a least a few this weekend so keep checking. Stay well, Stay happy and please keep on reading and writing, both to me, and in your own diaries. And remember my e-mail and my guestbook are always open (24hours a day) for your questions and comments)

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)