Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

02:49 p.m. - 2001-03-27

Well hows be all my little diary fiends? TheFritz is doing chill. Work is busy but in decent ways and although I am still tired as all shit I have been riding my 8am-second-wind all day. I dunno maybe cause it�s so sunny and bright (still chilly though). Whatever I�m chipper / dandy right now so I figured I tell you all about the best breakup-line I have ever been given are you ready??? �.. �You sure???


So I was inspired by yesterday�s �perceptions� ( I�m not going to take the time to link his site cause it�s already on my favorites list and 598 others, I�m not kidding 599 people list his diary has a favorite and I thought I was all nifty-keen cause 3 sweet souls listed me. He�s got more fans then he has entries. It�s almost a 2 to 1 ratio of entries to fans. Like he sits down write a sentence and two new people go �Oh Fuck! That is sooo wonderful I�m going to list him as my favorite�. WTF!!! Why can�t I pull that shit off? I know, I know I�m just not that cool. Few are. But now you know why I didn�t take to the to link him in this entry and instead took triple the time and bitched a bit. And yes I do feel better now, thanks for asking) In his entry he discussed breakup-lines and their real meanings. It made me remember the best breakup-line ever used on yours truly.

She was in seventh grade and also my first girlfriend. We were in middle school together and rode the same bus home. Her stop was before mine and as the bus came to rest she gathered her books and things. I leaned forward to give her a kiss goodbye (as per the usual) but she stopped me and put her hand on my shoulder and said

(You ready???)

she said (and kinda loud too): �It�s been cool.�

Then she stood up and walked off the bus. Needless to say I was stunned. I mean it took me a little to digest it. Remarks of sympathy we said by my fellow bus mates. My first words spoken a little later were: �Did she just dump me?� The aforementioned bus mates confirmed it. �Oh�

It took me a little to get over it but a lot longer to appreciate how fabulous the breakup was. �It�s been cool.� It�s straight forward and to the point. It acknowledges that, what was there, was infact a good experience but now it�s over. No question of where we stood now. None of this �we can still be friends� crap. Nor did it try to explain what happen or why she was breaking with me. Why should she even try to? Whatever would have been said would�ve been B.S. anyway? Just �It�s Been Cool.�

Years and a number of breakups later, I named my first car after her.

Courtney, here�s to you!

--Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)