Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:11 p.m. - 2002-02-19

Perspective

I just realized something�Today/this past weekend more or less denotes an entire year since my EBF (estranged-best-friend for all you new readers) decided to eject herself completely out of my life with just the two notable exceptions of her once emailing me and her random appearence at my b-day party. Other than that and her very frequent appearances in my nightly dreams�. Nada nothing. Uhg� I very well could dwell on this but I don�t want to nor am I up to it anyways.. I had a great weekend and am in relatively higher sprits then EBF dwelling necessities.


First off this was a four-day weekend which was soooo nice. And I think I spent it well. I got a good bit of cleaning done and am at point now with the window seat where more thinking then doing is required� (read: We saw this really cool idea on Trading Spaces that might want to incorporate into it). A large portion of the weekend was indeed spent dorking on the puter� but good came out of that too� I met a really cool chat buddy who I spent some good time chatting / camming / yahoo-pooling with. BTW Yahoo rocks! I mean when it�s not crashing your computer it does everything you�d want it to. You can have a face to face voice chat with some one and it�s like 2 gazillion times easier then MS netmeeting could hope to be. If anything, it�s all too good and addicting� but don�t you worry� I�m not in any need of a yahoo 12-step� not yet at least.

White spent his entire weekend at an Anime convention in Baltimore� He enjoyed himself and more importantly he bought me a gift!!!! A fully functional remote control car� that�s the size of a matchbox car. The thing can�t be longer than 2inches� it�s the coolest thing ever� I came so close to bringing into work� its soo the desk toy but alas I figured that I�m still in the �first impression� stage here� and that probably wouldn�t help things out too much. However, I really think tomorrow I�ll be bringing in my lava-lamp. Hehehehe�


I also received another gift this weekend� the new U2 DVD from Sliver. Holy shit is it nice� but also really spooky in away. See when I had seen the show it was back in October (ie post Sept 11th) I was really impressed how their show fit the mood and respected everything going on.. I mean I�d be surprised if anyone was able to leave it without shedding a t least one tear. I had thought that, they quickly had rearranged the show to make it more compatible / more relevant� But what I realized watching this DVD (cause the concert where it was filmed was in June) was that they actually changed very little of the show after Sept 11th. Besides the scrolling of the names of the lost� pretty much everything stayed the same. Bono wearing the US flag on the inside of his jacket, The sky scraper looking towers during �New York� And the over all playlist�. Were all there back in June, before everything. Even the DVD jacket speaks to how the events of 2001 taught us that not even music is more important than life and death.. but the events they were talking about was Bono�s son being born and his dad dying. It had all been written and completed BEFORE sept 11th. I guess it just goes to show how timeless and powerful they truly are. But still left me a little rattled.


Much thanks needs to be shouted out to Sami, Lillie, , omorfia and Pam for giving my Guestbook a very happy work out. I�m glad you all liked the Valentine�s-Day-Bathroom-Cleaning-Gift idea. But just to appease any doubters out there� That gift was reinforced with flowers personally delivered to work, being taken out for sushi and some practical V-Secret gifts. Needless to say it all went over very very well.

Take Care you all,

-Fritz

Fritz Quote of the day:

�Come we all know Superman was just using Lois in order to get a Greencard. But it works out cause Lois was only in it for.. well, he is Superman� so of course the sex�

I don't why exactly but i found this test highly amusing...


Take the What Should Your New Year's Resolution Be? Quiz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)