Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:31 a.m. - 2002-04-23

Mucho deck work!

The weekend was great. It really was. TIKI BAR was a blast. Even though I ended up being a DD (which I actually didn�t mind at all) is still was a comparatively wild time. I mean there�s like 1000�s of drunken persons crammed into a small spit of land. It�s always a fun time. Well, that is if you go there taking a few thing for granted. Come with and don�t leave the group of friends you want to hang with� finding them later is not a reliable option. Going anywhere doing anything will take you at least half an hour. Except for buying drinks, that takes at least a hour. But for an Atmosphere Junky Like me it was wonderful. For like the 3rd year in a row we were able to score a table and chairs for us all right smack dab in the middle of the whole event. People are soooo focused on getting themselves drinks they ignore the fact that there are open table and chair juts a few feet from them. Ahhh. Truly a splendid time.


Saturday� Saturday.. I woke up and made a huge breakfast for all those who were still around, Chocolate-Chip-Pancakes, Hash browns and Cinnabons. In turn they all stayed and helped little old me go gang busters on my deck. With their help I had by the end of the day, completely finished the substructure. WOW! Posts, Beams, Joists, Rim Joists, and blocking all up! Made for a very very happy and very very tired Fritz!


Sunday was rain and kinda shot for deck working but I was able to get some well-needed errands done. It was dismal though perhaps foreshadowing the day to come.


*sigh* Alright� lets see if I can sum up my mini bomb of yesterday� Well as I have described before, I have very strong feelings to my friend Purple. And I know these aren�t returned in equivalent. Which most of the time, I can handle fine. But for the past year she has been Obsessed with White. And when she comes down I am more or less cast to the side in preference for him. And it hurts� increasingly so. It also hurts Sliver to see me this way. And yes I have spoken to Purple about this before but in minor� carefully phrased / timed ways. With little effect. And while I knew it was very much time again to resurface the topic, I was going to wait a bit. Because this weekend is Purple�s Bday and she has this thing about all of her birthdays� being ruined by something.. her bday jinx as she calls it. So I was going to wait. Ahhh but yesterday morning I learned that Silver had emailed her Sunday night about all of this in traditional Sliver straight forward fashion. Given� Sliver did her best to be polite but those two�s personalities don�t mesh well and Purple felt attacked� funny though I think she was more hurt over just hearing from someone else that White does not /will-not like her the way she sooo badly desires� then she was hearing that she�s been hurting me� C�est La Vie. Any way�s I blew up at Silver, not for the email her but emailing her this week. I had specifically asked her not to bring up the subject this week cause I knew Purple would be too focused on her Bday and just blame it on her bday jinx then taking to heart� I know this sounds bad� but it�s how she works� she has superhuman emotional defenses. Eh.. And that�s what happened. Purple was up all night crying. And when she did write me was all about her bday jinx / White issues, saying very little to me and about the neglect that was really what the letter was about. *sigh* But she�s my friend and she was hurt and she was coming to me. So I had too try my best to comfort her without undermining the intent of the letter cause while I did have major issues about the timing of it� I have to say, I agree with it�s content. I just wasn�t ready for it. Urggggghhh�

Soooo� It all kept from doing a real entry. Doing a lot here at work BUT did it keep me from working on my deck? Nope! Got home, cleaned it up and spent the evening applying wood sealant.

Currently The way things stand now.. Silver and I are fine. Purple is still just concentrating on her Bday, which has been left to me to plan� White is so close to being 100% fed up with her that he might not even come to her Bday party (which has much as it sucks would probably be a beneficial reality slap for her) Purple is not talking to Silver and�. Yeah�. Fun fun� And I�m in the middle and just parry and dodging it all.


I do thank you all for your sympathy� esp� Marla, Meri, Kristy , Candace , Abs and omorfia for you email and Guest Book well wishes. Oh and much thanks to Bluering for listing me has a fav. I�m doing all right, The deck is serving as a great distraction. Tonight I get to put on the decking� my deck will have a floor!!! YAY�.

Take care all,

Fritz

Fritz Quote of the weekend �Don�t cha think one win for feminists is that no one wants to be a malenist?�


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)