Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:40 a.m. - 2002-09-20

Kris Gushing

(Note: the following contains gushing on a Niagara scale) Wow! Wow! Wow! So if you haven�t figured it out, I made it up to see Kris last night. And the only thing that sucked was that I got there just a tad bit late and missed Yellow Brick Road and apparently a kick ass sound check too. But that was the sole downer in the whole evening. It was like going to see a good friend perform. You needn�t be shy, you could just kickback and relax in between the sets you could walk up and ask her about anything. The term �approachable� seems too clich� and insufficient in reference to Kris (hell, I even told her about this here diary� well, that probably speaks more to my ego then anything). However, unlike seeing a close friend�s show, you get to be 100% honest and sincere when you rave about their exceptional performance to them. Let�s get to meat now� I could go on how wonderful a person she seemed or how great the atmosphere was but that�s not a true critique of a show. Face it, the heart of a show is in the songs and the performance. And the heart of this show was phenomenal. I have been disappointed with live performances I�ve seen before especially with the bare bones setups like hers but Kris makes you forget that it�s just 2 mouths, 12 strings, 20 fingers and a few feet. Proof being the rousing rendition of �Mean ol� Wind� that pushed the audience to within inches of all out dancing. Then there was the encore of �Lullaby� which instilled such sweet peace, that her leaving was almost (and I stress, ALMOST) ok. �Marylou�, �Little Wings�, �Cluck Old Hen� & �Honeyed Out�� Words can�t express how wonderful it was hearing these� note the irony in that� Kris can sings words so wonderfully /sweetly /professionally /splendidly /soulfully that no combination of words can be used to accurately summarize it.

Wow wow wow wow!!!!!


It also turns out that an old college friend of mine runs the coffee house program whom we�ll call Gundersdorf for the sake of promotion (He has a group, and a CD of his own). I find comforting to know that the muses of my past are still out there doing and living on what they love to do. It�s not the life I chose, but I take great comfort knowing that for those who truly want it, it�s still an option, that �selling out� like me isn�t a forced condition of today. Anyways it was fabulous to see him again and am looking forward to seeing his show at SMCM come 30 October.


Me? Oh yeah this is my diary isn�t I guess I should note a little how I�m doing. Tired. Last night was the second night of less than 5hrs of sleep in a row. I�m doing ok� more upbeat then I had been yesterday day. Once again in a conundrum as to this evening�s plans. I�d love to go see Kris again but my dad might be driving down to help me do some desk transportation� eh� So once again we�ll see.


Much much thanks to Marla, Myst (the ex), Misty (The Spark friend), omorfia, heckafresh, Sif & Lilith their overflowing Guest Book love.


Today�s Lessons

-a baby bottle nipple can be used a guitar petal knob cover.

-It is possible to make it from Crofton to UMBC in under 20 minutes, however this should be reserved for only the most urgent of cases.

-I have an idea�(semi related to these daily �Lessons�) But It�s a secret for now.

-Rolls of toilet paper take up a lot of room.

-It�s more important to happy where you are in life then to be where you wanted to be in life at any given point.

-Peace and comfort are universal desires it�s just that our definitions conflict sometimes.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)