Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:34 a.m. - 2002-04-10

Yellow Brick Road

I am not one too usually post lyrics on my diary. I think I�ve only really done it once before. And the funny thing is that due to the cosmic connections of everything, the song I going to post today is very much related to that one. About 2 weeks ago White was on Travel for work when he decided to hit a Dar Williams show. His interest in her largely stemming from my love for the above linked song. Well, she had an opening act, Kris Delmhorst who with her first song smitten�s him. Soo he comes backs home and introduces me to her and her album and ya know?� I too am in love. Especially over that same first song, Yellow Brick Road . I can�t listen to it enough. I really can�t. So I feel the need to share it with you. Of course the lyrics don�t / can�t demonstrate how completely enchanting this song is. So you�ll just have to go out and find yourself her album.


+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-

Yellow Brick Road � Kris Delmhorst
Album: Five Stories

I�m off to see the wizard in his castle on the hill
And I never once have known him and I do not know him still
Because his face it is magnificent but you�ll never see his hands
And the way he throws his voice around I don�t know where he stands

I�m off to see the wizard with his curtain and his crowd
But my hands are not trembling and my head it is not bowed
Cause I�m not looking for any answers, no truths to be revealed
All that I am asking is to show me something real

I�m not on no yellow brick road, got a mind and a heart and guts of my own
I�m not looking for a one to set me free
I�m not on no yellow brick road, I�ll find my own way home
I�m just looking for someone to walk with me

Hey you behind the curtain tell me what is it you see:
From where you sit does it appear that everyone is on their knees?
Their eyes are wide and hopeful and the line grows at the door
Do you sit up there and wonder how you�ll ever give them more?

Well I�m not on no yellow brick road, got a mind and a heart and guts of my own
I�m not looking for a one to set me free
I�m not on no yellow brick road, I�ll find my own way home
I�m just looking for someone

Don�t say that it�s not lonely up above the crowd
Don�t tell me you don�t find yourself longing for the ground
And when I asked him one more time won�t you tear the curtain down,
He said don�t you know there�s nothing here but me,
And I said baby who�d you think I came to see?

I�m not on no yellow brick road, got a mind and a heart and guts of my own
I�m not looking for a one to set me free
I�m not on no yellow brick road, I�ll find my own way home
I�m just looking for someone to walk with me

+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-


All in all I�m doing all right. Kinda frustrated with the deck. Yes, I was able to get home before the rain which seemed so brooding. Thanks for your concern guys, especially Nicole, Meri , Marla, and of course Abs. But here�s the thing. I rush home, cover the holes and resign myself to filling them tomorrow (that being today). And guess what? We don�t get rain.. well not until well after night fall. Man� oh well. Another realization I had last night was that concrete takes a while to set completely. I mean this is something I did know� just Hadn�t really considered not being able to work on my deck this weekend. Eh� maybe the forced break from it will be good for me. Hell, I�m even thinking of maybe going up and visiting Maroon Thursday. But I have yet to decide if that�s more me running towards her or away from Purple.

Take Care you all

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)