Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:06 a.m. - 2003-01-16

Um� it�s what Thursday? Right?

That�s about all that�s going on. I had a meeting yesterday for work at IHOP. Fun eh? T�was ok� Work is still being a pain in mi ole a$$. Right now though the only thing I�m concentrating on is this valence project I�m planning on completing this extended weekend. You guys remember my Box. Well, I built that to mimic the lower half of our fireplace with the intention of building a matching valence that would mimic the top portion of the mantel. And now the time has come. Hopefully it won�t be that big of a deal. Of course I�m making it a tad more difficult then it needs to be, but that how I do these things. I just see them as ways to practice my skillz.

I thank all of you who sent warm and happy thoughts to Silver. She�s doing considerably better and even was able to make it back to work yesterday. And thus far *still knocking on wood* no one else has come down with it.


In other news thanks to Sami I�ve discovered yahoo�s launchcast radio thingy� quite cool. It seems like they have a fairly decent selection. They have Ani and Patty Larkin but no Kris Delmhorst. It�s a good way to get introduced to songs you might not get / pick by setting up a song by song playlist.


What else? Oh� they are calling for more could fluffy white stuff tonight. 3 to 5 inches� Yay! I�m down with it. Was planning on shelling up inside anyways� woodworking, gamecube playing, surfing� etc�


Today�s Lessons

-Before proposing to someone it behooves you to ensure they aren�t currently seriously dating someone who isn�t you.

-Want a recipe for a good movie night? Start off with XXX, it�s a fairly decent appetizer. Lots of flavor but not very filling. Then for the main-course Signs, it�s slightly heavy and if you�re like me you might want to close your eyes, put your fingers in your ears and sing perverse lyrics to �Mary had a little lamb� during the flashback scenes (I can�t handle those here�s-your-last-chance-to-talk-to-your-love-of-your-life scenarios). Then to shake off the willies, finish it all off with Robin Williams� Live from Broadway. Just like a good rich dessert, it�ll make your belly ache.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)