Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:13 a.m. - 2002-06-18

Soul tattoo�s

Ahhh the great one, our magnificent master, andrew has bestowed upon us another nifty dland feature� we can now list our favorite entries�. Hmmmm I know I�ll be making use of that soon. You all write so well! Especially when you take the time to sign my Guest Book like Marla & Meri .. now that�s some superb writing�

I pulled off something I have been meaning to do for awhile here at work. See, every now and then my boss will take some things and drive off in search of some quiet place to do some work reading� Well you know what I say� if it�s good enough for my boss then it�s good enough for me ;) I took my work laptop, and some work out to the beach pavilion here�It was completely empty; just the water, a nice breeze, a picnic beach, some shade, my work, and me. And ya know? I got soo much work done that way. Now I just got to find out a way to get them to let me work from my hot tub�


Do you guys ever get that feeling that �this is it, this is how life is suppose to be� ? I remember this one time during my freshman year. Me and a group of my hall mates were playing a round of Frisbee golf at like 2am under a bright moon. And it came up in conversation how lucky we were to have this time in our lives. It was like a collective awaking / perspective. We all realized that night that just being able / having the freedom to play Frisbee golf in such a beautiful place at 2am demonstrated how fortunate we as individuals truly were. Much in the same respect as yesterday�s entry. I just am currently realizing how lucky I am right now at this point in my life.

But here�s the crutch� I knew back then quite early in my college life that that time was truly precious. Accordingly, I did my best to savor every moment. Yet still, just a couple of years afterwards it has but all slipped through my fingers. I have memories. I have pictures. But neither and nothing can bring back close to that time. Not even seeing my friends from back then like Maroon. How do we hang on? How do we keep these times with us? Is there a way to tattoo them on our soul? I suppose writing here like we do might help. We�ll have to see but I�m doing my best to soak it all in.. that�s for sure.. because the only thing worse then not remembering a great time is not ever having one to begin with.

Take Care

Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)