Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:19 a.m. - 2002-10-10

Refilling and Refreshed?

You know it takes significantly longer then you�d except for a hot tub to drain? I got big line drawn across my to do list last night. The hot tub water had been getting a bit stale-ish. I could have just added more chemical and gone another 3 months and it would have been fine. Except, that would have put us right in the middle of winter. Then there would be freezing / ice issues that I just don�t want to deal with / risk. Anyways, I was able to get it drained and refilled all in one evening. It should be back up to temp by this evening. Yay! I also put in a new dose of that main chemical we�ve been using�it�s this natural product that the store that we the tub from sells. It seems to work pretty well. One of the nice things is that it softens up the water quite a bit thus, keeping the tub from drying out your skin too much. It�s not the cheapest stuff but it�s far better / nicer then that all those normal chemicals. Hopefully it�ll be like new again.


I was planning on using that� refreshed / refilled / like new again� spirit as a segue way to a metaphorical statement about how I hope this whole week has been for me. With an entire draining / refilling of me flowed by a gradual rewarming� But as the week is coming to a close� I�m not sure if that�s raising the bar too high. I�m trying� I just am not sure if the draining is done yet�or if there�s enough power for the rewarming� bleck..


But Interpersonal woes aside, I have a four day weekend ahead. That should hopefully allow for some healing�but we�ll just have to see. As per usual.. it�ll mean that mostly likely I won�t be updating till Tuesday� but ya never know. I surprise myself all the time. In the mean time I�d really like to thank dana, molzo, Blue, Marla & Sif for their G*book loves. Heh� I guess the lessons fromyesterday�s entry struck a chord with more than a few of you.


Today�s Lessons

-The only thing worse than not knowing the whole story, is knowing you�ll never know the whole story.

-If more of you would list imaskingyou as a favorite and maybe even participate in it. I wouldn�t have to keep on linking it here ;)

-If I were the world leader, I�d have them carve a smiley face on the moon just so everyone can feel like someone else is happier than them all the time.

-Everyone needs a least one geek / nerd as a friend� they are just sooo handy.

-Blue likes pink this has so many possible meanings on so many different levels.

-Except for the drought, this was a very mild summer here.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)