Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:12 a.m. - 2002-10-09

Tied up�

Comfort can be found in formality. Things are super crazy here at work. Thus, I wore a tie today for no other reason �cept for the comfort it might bring. This just goes to show how crazy things are here. I hate ties. I hate having to dress up. But today, I figure if I can look like someone who can handle all this sh1t then just maybe I might have a chance. Basically, you knows those point of our lives where like it or not, we are suddenly forced to grow up? Well, let�s just say, the same thing has occurred professionally. And now I�m tied up.


Fitting this morning didn�t seem quite as cold as yesterday and the sun, it seemed to be rising a tad bit earlier� then there�s wasn�t nearly the traffic as normal. As if the world had decided to yield somewhat� Like it was listening in on me and my talk last night in the h�tub. Like it was going �hey, if I had known�� Talk and the world will listen.


Heh� so one of the recent simple but profound pleasures of mine� New bathroom rugs. Yeah, I�m that easy to please. You see, our previous bathroom rug ha d been reasigned to in front of the back door to provide a dripping place for freshly hot tubbed visitors. Well, due to forgetfulness etc� we hadn�t gotten around to getting replacement mats for our bathroom. And let�s face it, a wet towel thrown down on the floor just doesn�t cut it after awhile. So, last night while waiting for my haircut appointment, we remedied the problem by finally remembering at the appropriate place �hey we need bath mats� And they are soooooooo soft! The importance of this is realized when you are getting out of the shower.. let�s face it the shower is such a wonderful place� you need all the added motivation you can get to convince yourself to get out it� And they make my toes�es happy :)


Happiness is also a Guest Book signing. And I thank heather & Meri for their ever-loving signings� OH and just noticing� More love to heather for listing me as a fav!!!! YAY!


Have you answered the daily pondering of imaskingyou? I didn�t think so.. *sticks tongue out at you*


Today�s lessons

-If / When the Apocalypse / Armageddon comes the real losers will be the insurance companies.

-We all have issues. What matters is find those who are willing to subscribe to them.

-Closeness brings attachment. Attachment brings comfort. Comfort brings expectation. Disruption to any part affects it all.

-I think great human insight could come from studying why we take such pleasure in popping bubble wrap.

-pink� I don�t like it. To me pink is just a red that isn�t red enough.

-There exists a fruit named the �miracle fruit� whose most interesting property is that it temporally funks with your taste receptors. So, that after chewing the miracle fruit, sour flavors now taste sweet. You can chew it then munch away at a lemon and it�ll taste the best lemonade ever and you won�t pucker once. Lesson though, your stomach still knows it�s pure lemon.


Take Care

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)