Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

2:48 p.m. - 2002-08-07

�With a jet back strapped to your back, ready to go�


Cool breezy summer morning

Red sun peeking to the right

Purple clouds rimed in light

Sixty in fourth gear

Windows down, sunroof back

Melancholy whips away

Like a loose candy wrapper


Please excuse the above rambling that some might mistake for poetry. T�was just the best way to describe my morning. A morning that I thought was worth describing. It also serves to explain my current shift in emotions. It�s not to say I am completely out of my funk, I�m just handling it differently now, changed my perspective shall we say. That�s what happens when you get slapped around enough� some slapping by others most though, done by your own hand. Also thanks to a wave of Dland love� (veralynn, dana, Marla, neurotictim, ella & omorfia). I�m doing better. At least I�m pretty sure I am.


EBF

No, I haven�t written that letter yet. But I will� still thinking what I want to say / ask / to know / hear�.. But I have heard to ad nauseam �get over it� to which I have replied incorrectly �I can�t� � When really I should have said �I�m trying� . It�s been what? A year and a half now� wow� yeah I really should get over it shouldn�t I? I think the letter will help though�

So remember this? Well in preparation of writing said letter, I went back to the profile� you know just to see. And low and behold she had written four entries in May of this year. Whoa! Well, she only hinted at me a little but did give me insight to her life etc� apparently she�s doing pretty good. And that�s pretty good to hear. It also certainly seems as if she reads this time to time (thus somewhat negating the need for a letter, but I suppose formality does have it�s place). I�m really curious to know how she stumbled upon this in the first place. What she thinks of this all.


NM

So like, I�m going to be leaving you all� well just for a week. Going out west! Yes indeedy. Going to go visit family in New Mexico from Friday till Friday. I am soo in love with that area / with that scenery. When I was a youngn I used to dream / draw of those distant mountain ranges, they were a muse to me. I�ll be gone a week, I hope to find some internet connection at some point but can�t promise nothing. Tis my plan to do a lot of exploring and to take a lot of pictures with intermittent reading and writing.


Today�s Lessons

-A hard enough wind blowing the right direction can and will blow the cover off the hot tub.

-Melancholy is a sleeping aide.

-Rent the lord of rings DVD that�s out now� Buy the 4 disc set that comes out in November.

-Two weeks of semi strict �eating better� can allow Fritz to fit into his old 32 jeans fairly comfortably.

-Big Red�s (the gum) flavor last considerably long than it used to.

-Cutting your grass is like getting you hair cut in respect to esteem boosting potential.

-On a day as gorgeous as this one any excuse to run errands during work will do.

-Big White Puffy �August� Clouds are some of the happiest objects I know.


Take Care all,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)