Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:02 a.m. - 2002-10-04

Watches

So things are a bit of a mess right now. I currently have more issues then Rolling Stone. But it being Friday I�ll spare you all nity gritty of it and try to find solace in rambling meaningless babble. Yeah� that sounds like a plan eh?


Last night, was for the most part was cool. Drove up and saw a kick ass show. I mean it�s one thing when you go to see a friend play / perform cause they�re your friend. But after hearing them and having such a great time, I�ll be honest with you all, I�d go see the letdowns even if my friend wasn�t in it. They were really great. Plus, a bunch of our highschool alum came out in force. I�ve always been surprised with my class�s dynamics. I mean we were the snobbish stuck up preppy school of the area and did a lot to earn that label. On top of that we had a few really nasty personalities� However, somehow some way we still managed to create this bond between us. Now.. what like 6 years later, a good number of us drop our plans and come out of the woods work to go see a chum who we may not have ever been that close to play� I�d wager half of the audience was alum� and they weren�t from any one sub group / clique. It was quite a random collection that showed up, but in a way, that made it all the more wonderful.


Ok, watch time. I have had this watch for a long time. Well, I haven�t been wearing it, cause in it�s old age it had lost too many buttons and while it still told the time� the alarm would go off everyday at 4:30 and there was nothing, NOTHING you could do to stop it. Or turn it off. Or change the when it would�The buttons were gone, the little tabs they pressed were gone� I tried tooth picks, stiff wires etc� all to no avail. Hence, I stopped wearing it. But still it�d go off and no matter where I hid it, you could hear the blasted thing throughout the house. Now, it didn�t bother me all that much. The same could not be said of Silver. Come Monday when it went off for the gazillionth time� She was like �do something about that damn watch now or I�ll go Hook on it� (for those not in the know� read: Smash it to tiny bits with a hammer). She was right though, it was time. But it was my watch. If anyone got to put it down it was me. I took it into my garage� Looked at the hammer.. No, not right� there are so many other choices. I didn�t want it in a bunch of little pieces� I mean, I did kept it around this long� I still wanted to hang on it. I just didn�t want it going off anymore. So I got out my clamps and my drill and�.

It�s now a lot more peaceful come 4:30 at my place.


Today�s Kudos go out to Jerry and Misty for their splided G8Book Love� Speaking of love� it looks like today is going to be a Super SLOW day here at work� it�s not that I don�t have a lot to do� it�s that none I need is here. Anyways I�m very much in a conversational mood. So please please email ([email protected]). Oh and of course I added yet another question to imaskingyou.


Take Care all,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)