Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:56 a.m. - 2002-09-17

Harddriving

Like holy guestbook signing batman! I never thought yesterday�s entry would inspire so much feedback. Much thanks though, Blue, Marla, goovie , omorfia, dana & molzo for the mix of responses towards my partiality of arid cereal. You guys really helped make my Monday be not that Mondayish. Actually it was that bad of a day all around. Work was incredibly busy which, yes, is stressful but also helps the day go by quicker. Then once home, I got to play in the garage and almost finish that damn shop stool. I just need to finish screwing it together which I�d do tonight if I didn�t have harddrive issues to deal with.

Last week in midst of more stress, Sliver�s hard drive blew, out of the blue. No warnings no blue screens of death. Just no boot. Even scan disk would fail. Fun eh? Coincidently the pervious day I had ordered myself a 80gig drive for my puter. Well, that new drive is due in today and hopefully White will remember to bring home some blank CD�s and we�ll be able to do some back up / restoring / resurrecting. This past weekend I dismantled Sliver�s puter and took the problem drive out. My puter can for the most part still read it� I think the problem is isolated in the boot sector. So here�s my plan. Hook it up to my puter. Burn everything on it to CD. Format it. Put it back in her machine reinstall WIN98 (this is why I haven�t offered ya my disk). Then cross my fingers and make a small offering to the geek gods that be. If and when that�s up and running I�ll install the new 80giger on machine and do some backing up myself. Oh there�s fun to be had, let me tell ya. *twitching in anticipation� or maybe just twitching*


Speaking of geeking� I have also added a bit to the bottom of this here page. It�s just a plug for my Wish list. I figured others have them and you never know someone might just use it some time. But please, you regular readers don�t sweat it none. This is merely for those of you who secretly have too much money and not enough to do with it. So unless you fit into that category then don�t you worry about it none.


Today�s Lessons

-Being called sick and twisted can in some cases be huge complement.

-The original GI Joe �action figure� (read: boy doll) had a scar on his cheek and a nail on the wrong side of one thumb, Both flaws were used as a trademark.

-For a close shave first shave with the grain then against it.

-Raisin Bran cereal has plain flakes and sugar coated raisins, Raisin Bran Crunch has sugar coated flakes and plain raisins.

-Although, I prefer live recordings of Ani Difranco�s songs to their studio companions, all of it is at the top of my list.

-Getting stuff to hang on cube walls is not an easy task.

-At work some of the biggest of issues get tossed around with the least of care while the smallest of things are stressed unrelentingly.


Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)