Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:14 a.m. - 2002-09-16

No Milk

I eat my cereal plain. No milk. Now most people would just say this as a quick fact in their �about me� list or something. No not moi. I�m going to explain to you all the ramifications as to how and why I munch on dry cereal. Yes, this as a lot to do with the fact it�s Monday and vast amounts of my gray matter are still sleeping in, *shuuush* they need all the rest they can get, tis a long week ahead.

Back the crunchy spoonfuls. I eat cereal sans milk. This is mainly due to the fact I don�t like milk. *waiting for the shocked gasps of horror to reside* �. You done? Has that fact sunk in yet? I do NOT like Milk. Nope I�m not lactose intolerant. Just don�t like it. Skim, 2%, Whole� no thanks! Now, I�m guessing most of you going �how?� �why?� Well, when I was born I was apparently allergic to milk and Orange Juice. Thus I was fed goats milk (yummy� SIC!). I have long since outgrew those allergies but for some reason I never gained that universal taste for milk. Funny though, I now love orange juice (but no pulp please). As you might guess, going through life never drinking milk isn�t that healthy of a life plan, so my parents introduced me to strawberry milk. Yup I probably owe that damn nesquik bunny my life. Later during my school�s lunchlines days I picked up the taste for chocolate milk, definitely not preferable but sustainable nonetheless. Well in case you�ve never tried, Strawberry nor chocolate milk taste good on cereal. And for the longest time, I just never ate cereal cause it didn�t dawn on me that it was infact edible without milk. I mean I have never seen it eaten that way. But after awhile , I�m not sure how it happen, but I realized that flakes, crisps, crunches, O�s, puffs were all as favorable and yummy au� natural. So now I sit down with my bowl, my cereal, and a spoon�. Oh yeah and some OJ to drink cause that $hit is dry! (No pulp please).


Hmmm lets see� Weekend recap? Well Friday night and Saturday morning I hung Maroon�s door. There were a few obstacles to overcome but in the end it went up, closed and open again. And all that effort was for a cat (the new freshly hung door has a cat door in it). But the company made well worth my time ;) Saturday night was a fabulously chill night at home. And Sunday was spent in the kitchen. No really in the kitchen� well there and at the grocery store. That too was worth it. Fed eight people (it was the first dinner we�ve had, where there were so many people food had to actually be pass around and not just to) yummy food which they liked! The New Mexican Shrimp were on the mild side but that made them more �wimp� friendly. The main course was kind of a mix of things� due to the vast and complex dietary desires of the guests, there was a Cesar salad sans dressing (it was on the side for those who wished to have other dressings) pasta, store bought alfredo sauce, the above mentioned shrimp, my cheese-encrusted-pepper-and-herb chicken (which went equally well in the Cesar salad or the pasta n alfredo sauce) and the guest brought selection of dinner rolls. People were able to mix and match what they wanted and choose fit. In the end everyone was happy, which makes the chef happy. YAY!

Like I said the weekend was a lot of work but it was worth it and I�m doing considerably better�. There was one hang up of sorts but I� just am not trying to dwell upon it thus will not be discussing it any more now�


Today�s Lessons

-Music does not exist on the radio in the morning.

-Prolong exposure to saw dust can be harmful to one�s lungs.

-Rotozip�s are really that cool.

-You lose the ability to regulate body temp during REM.

-Spam is not my friend.

-There�s just something about original Bubble-Yum bubblegum .


Lastly as always thank ya to everyone who took the time to sign my guestbook (dana-elayne, Sami , Marla & deslayerette). I hope you all had a chill weekend too.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)