Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:44 p.m. - 2001-06-20

We�re building a past that we don�t have, yet

Wow! That a quote I found in an article in today�s Washington Post about online diaries. (Guess which one they used for their picture!). The article was mostly about on these web diaries are good for teenagers. But I know has an established 20 something myself I too have gain a lot from this site too. Then again it wasn�t like I was interviewed either (although our great Andrew was!)


The Ani concert was written up in the same paper too. A very flattering and fitting review too I might add.


The thing is the diaryland article just further reminds me of the fact that this is a public (very public) forum and that all I write here will be always be connectable to me. And that�s fine. But it�s limiting. There are a lot of issues I deal with that just can�t be apart of the great public record. It�s like every entry might as well be a tattoo on my body expect visible to even more people. That�s where friends come in I guess. (but what if your issues are about you�re friends in general?) Eh!


I also have to add I came across a copy of Poe�s new album, Hunted (tip of the ole hat to White). And it rocks. It really really rocks. I am super impressed. If any of you listen to it try to find the musical-allusions. They are there and they just have to be on purpose.


Well that�s all for now. Not much going on tonight, haircut and pack so I can leave straight form the company picnic tomorrow.

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)