Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

4:40 p.m. - 2002-07-30

Voyeur or Exhibitionist

So the question was posed to me during a party a while ago� Would I classify myself more of an Exhibitionist or a Voyeur? Now given, the context that the question was asked in made it obvious that they were asking about it in a certain particular reference. But it really made me think� Am I more an Exhibitionist or a Voyeur at heart and in general life?

Noticing it was not an easy off the cuff answer for me the questionnaire seemed puzzled� She said �I pretty much figured you were an Exhibitionist for sure� (yes, it begged the whole� if you knew the answer why�d you ask�) And it�s not at all surprising one might think that� I�m outgoing, I enjoy the limelight, I crave attention. Hell, I have an online diary for goddess sake� It makes the answer seem clear cut� But the thing is� I don�t really cave attention in general� I crave good attention� I would rather disappear from people�s radar screens than be thought about negatively. That combined with slight self-esteem/conscious issues make me wary of my ability to be thought of positively� (please before you all get mushy on me� I said �slight�) Being an Exhibitionist takes a bit of an ego� And an ego has been one thing I�ve never really wanted to get / have / have to maintain�

Ahhh but really how much of a Voyeur am I? Until recently I wouldn�t have considered that adjective a part of my description� but recently I�ve noticed it becoming more and more applicable. Dland is a great example� I much more enjoy reading other people�s diary�s then writing my own� the there was this past weekend� where I spent vast amounts of time at the club and at the concert just people watching. There�s a freedom in watching the world around you, as opposed to, watching your place in the world around you. To see people live their lives, experience joy and sadness but knowing it all occurs independent of you. Very much a �City of Angels� type of thing� it�s quite fascinating and refreshing at the same time.

So right now at heart and in general I�d have to say I�m certainly more of an Voyeur.


Today�s Lessons

-Not all of your friends will want to read your diary

-It�s diary NOT dairy

-Just because you�re now starting to not only keep on, but enjoy the lettuces and tomatoes on your sandwiches doesn�t necessarily mean you�re growing up.

-Keeping the windows cracked and sunroof open on a dark car will help it stay significantly less scalding on an otherwise sweltering hot day.

-If one asks� They just might get�

-Copasetic adj [unknown origin] (1919) : very satisfactory

-Goofing off most likely means you�re not getting real work done, however just cause you�re not goofing off doesn�t mean you now getting real work done.

-If you feel as if something might come back to bite you� it�s best to prepare to get bitten.

-If your older section isn�t updating it�s probably cause of this.


Thanks much to the soon-to-be-mommy-Candace & Abs for giving my Guest Book the attention it certainly craves! I�m doing fine. I spent the majority of yesterday paying off most if not all of my sleep debt. Tonight I�m hanging with Sunrise Yellow and dorking of some sort� It�s a bit too toasty for Frisbee Golf to be enjoyable.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)