Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:46 a.m. - 2001-10-18

Tomorrow, Tomorrow

I am going to see U2 tomorrow. Yes, I am actually going to get to see them. And yes I am a good bit excited about this all too. I have a strong feeling that since the whole world went to hell that this might be one of their most honest / earnest performances since back in the days of the "Under a Red Blood Sky". Just look at their performance on the Tribute to America� Holy shit It's been years since I seen that amount of real emotion out of them. This is not to say that there past few years have been heartless. No, not at all. But they have explained that you can only be yourself up there so long. Pouring you heart out for so long really starts to drain on you. So you develop a "personality" to hide behind a little� in Bono's case he had the FLY / Macphoisto among others. And they all said something, Something that was truly representative of their feelings but with a degree of separation. But now� This album and this point on history have converged. It's time again to step back out from the personalities and rock the house again without masks. This will also be the smallest arena I have seen them in. It's going to be cool, that I know.

Well I'll keep you all in touch until then�

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)