Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

7:54 p.m. - 2001-10-29

U2 concert, scary mills and Halloween costumes�

So ya it�s been too long again, sorry.. I kinda got� um�. Distracted�.

First off the U2 concert was completely awesome� No, I never ended up getting those �in-the-heart� seats but you should never expect much from the devil when dealing with him. Still, I was closer to U2 than I have ever been. The Baltimore Arena is a small place compared to RFK and the whole heart shape stage really brought them out into the crowd. And OMG they put on a show. They played songs I never would have expected hem to play�. And Well I spent the entire night singing, smiling and crying (happy / sad / overwhelmed tears) or more commonly some mix of all three. I was very very pleased Fritz

The following night we visited some friends in Manchester, which is at the very northern edge of Maryland. We all went to a hunted mill amusement like park in Hanover PA (the same place where they grow pretzels on trees). It was more geared to middle schoolers but you know having a guy come out of nowhere and chase you around a field with a very loud and very real chainsaw is still scary in a way.

Speaking of Halloween I spent more of last week than I should have working on my costume�.. No drum roll please.. I�m more embarrassed of it than I am proud. I dressed up as a �Media� From Cyberpunk 2020. (Basically, a futuristic reporter) And I went further than I probably should have. I made a shoulder mount for my video camera then attached the back of it to a helmet. The end result was that the camera would turn with my head. Plus since the camera has the neat little lcd screen on the side it also doubled has telephoto / night vision for me. On top of that I fashioned some �hard amour� and painted it and my helmet flat black�. The end result was good but too much� too much�

Now if you all haven�t I suggest you all visit Nicole and wish poor Aph some well wishing and welcome her to sunny Florida.

Take care all,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)