Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

2:45 p.m. - 2002-07-12

2D Time

So at work today I was staring at a project�s timeline. It spans almost two years. And was very detailed in all the gazillion things that need to be done at strategically between the line�s two endpoints. While it had everything neatly spaced out, it still appeared to make the project seem impossible� I mean look how you had to cram in everything. Then it hit me� As daunting as this one project seems� I was missing the big picture. I started seeing dates and having realizations like �I�ll be 25 by that point� Or �That�ll have to be turned in TWO X-mas�s from now etc.. And it quickly went from �How the hell am I going to get this done in this much time� to �God damn, look how much will happen in my life over the course of this project� I began to feel comfort knowing that the project wasn�t going to be the only one growing between it�s endpoints.

Time is weird like that. It�s truly one of the most difficult measurements to grasp. Think about all the other units of measurement Inches, Cups, Pounds, Grams, Gallons, etc� They are much more concrete. You can hold a pound of something in you hand and feel it�s heft. You can look at something and figure that�s about X# of inches, feet etc�. But time is different�. More often than not� time is measuring you and not the opposite. Perhaps that�s why so many of us fear it more than any other measure (with the exception of Lbs..). Or maybe it because unlike a tape measure Time never reels back, only out. There�s not backtracking or shaking off the heap of a helpful of time. Once it�s been measured� that�s it. When it�s done with us� we�re done. And even when we�re gone. Time is the sole measurement that�ll haunts us then. For upon our gravestone what will be the only measure to be found? Born XX/XX/XX Died XX/XX/XX�.


Today�s Lessons

-Yes, I CAN sleep that hard.

-There�s a strange comfort in knowing there are people luckier than you

-One can die from drinking too much water. No really, it screws up your salt balance and you brain swells.

-Don�t put money in your mouth for it might have once been in a stripper�s ass.

-Telling a dirty joke is not as fun as some make it out to be.

-It�s possible to be freezing on a warm summer day.

-I like the idea of picture in picture

-Do not wear easily stained shirts whilst eating any species of crab.

-John Ritter needs to come back like John Travolta

-when flirting or making small-talk (whatever you choose to call it) with an attractive somebody, it is always beneficial to try to work in the fact you own a hot tub.

-In some instances, it�s possible to get an adrenaline rush just by hitting the �send� button.

-If you think you�ve might have already printed out something� you probably already have.


Well I hope you all have a great weekend. I don�t have any extraordinary plans as of now� But I have been happily surprised before� Oh and much thanks goes to Marla, omorfia & Abs for thier Guest Book love and a huge tsunami of thanks to stargirl81 for listing me as a fav!

Oh Oh Oh� danajeri so rocks! Why you ask� cause she sent me stickers! How cool is that? I�m so thrilled! They�re really neat!

Take care,

-Fritz

PS you all should go over and checkout stonebridge who celebrated her one year Dland anniversary.


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)