Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:48 a.m. - 2002-07-29

Too tired for a real entry

By the time I got home from the show and in bed last night, it was past 2am. But it was completely, 100% worth it. The last 36 hours of this weekend felt like forever� and forever being this wild state of booty shaking goodtime. That�s right Fritz shook his booty hardcore this weekend. It�s sore from all the shaking. Saturday night a group of us went to Baltimore�s �Have a Nice Day Caf� � club for some dancing. It plays mostly 80�s music and is just a blast� let me tell ya� nothing like hearing �Pour Some Sugar on Me� come on after last call to get one�s booty shaking all the car ride home. Then Sunday night (which considering how late Sat night went� seemed to come rather quickly) was the Area2 concert. Which can be summarized as

-Blueman Group = incredibly innovative

-Busta Rymes = Funky in all the right ways.

-David Bowie = Spell casting

-Moby = GOD

I had wanted to see Blueman Group for the last five years�. They put on an truly excellent performance� though I still would love to them in a standalone show. One of the coolest parts of the B.Rymes portion was seeing him get all red face. He in an explicit filled manner was instructing everyone to stand. Including calling out those who weren�t� well apparently there was a woman in the front section who stayed sitting� well he called her out and low and behold when she did stand� it became obvious she was very very pregnant� He�s was bit embarrassed but play it off well. Bowie was just� well�. the female friends I went with could supply you with buckets of naughty / affectionate adjectives, but I�ll just say he put on a great performance. Moby Moby Moby� Oh my God!� I knew every song he played / I loved every song he played� I shook my booty so hard� I didn�t stand, I levitated!


Today�s Lessons

-Work can happen with less than 4hrs of sleep

-There are far too many people I don�t know.

-A $5 cup of Dew does not taste any better than a 50cent can of Dew

-At a venue where H2O goes for $4 a bottle and Dew $5 any vendor who gives away free liquid is really really cool.

-According to the last purity test I took (over a year ago) I am more unpure than pure (this is just a little insight into really just how much I don�t discuss here).

-Informing someone how dirty their car is, is not an effective way of getting them to come to your carwash.


Fritz�s �I felt cool� Story of the weekend�.

So there we were, all locked out of Maroon�s townhouse. Each of us had some reason that necessitated being able to get back inside. Maroon called her roommate, no answer. Called her parents they were home but didn�t have an extra set of keys but did have a lot of suggestions�. �Did you try the backdoor� Did you try the windows� Did you try a credit card�� �Yes, Yes, Awww mom that never works�� Fritz thinks to himself� hell it�s worth a shot.. Open his wallet and picks� not a credit card but a lesser used card. Sides it in and before he even completely realizes it himself, is inside the previously locked door, thus becoming the minor hero of the evening� And what card did he use? Why the AAA card of course� gets you out of more jams then you�ll ever know.


Ahhh for those who took the time to respond (thank ya omorfia, Marla, bijou , molzo & Kaosha for your Guest Book comments) I didn�t get those jeans I was discussing in my last entry. Well not exactly� I did get a pair of Low & loose jeans� but they are much more traditional than the new lowcut ones for males� I did however try them on, they fit and looked decent�. But decided against them cause I knew I�d wear them until one person said anything then I�d be too embarrassed to ever don them again�

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)