Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

7:52 p.m. - 2002-03-05

Slow Class

Hi ya all. Please excuse me but I need to RANT!!!! Right now now I�m taking a work required class. Usually I love these cause I get to go in later and get out earlier than normal. But this one has started out slowly and only gotten slower. Painfully slow�. Sensory-deprivation-illusions inducing SLOW! For example it took us an hour and a half this morning to get to the point where we stopped yesterday. At least I get to sit with 2 other friends together we have been attempting to keep our minds from ejecting by taking silly Internet tests like a 200 question Simpson Quiz or �Guess the 80�s song by the lyrics� Stumper. They worked for most of last week but are rapidly losing there potent :( And currently my palm is dead and of no use� therefore I am left to write this entry with paper and pencil.


I spent some time this weekend looking over some various / random diaries and I was left wondering�If some far future race came across Diaryland's database as their sole evidence of us humans what would they think of us?

It seems that humans had worked out a complex but succinct system of communication using upper and lower case letters & numbers. While most seemed to be content using it as is. Some for what could only be consider frivolousness, choose to draw out or elongate words/phrases by the creative use of phonetic similarities found in their language. For example they would write "Later" as opposed to that more common "L8tr", "You" in place of "U", or "are" vs "r". Further, we have still yet come to the exact purpose of all these writings although it is commonly accepted that they must have had something to do with an on going war / malaise with beings referred to as "parents" which were subclasseed into "Mom's" and "Dad's". Often this conflict is more enraged over their preoccupations with the concepts called "boyfriends" & "girlfriends" which then in turn are related in some undefined way with the issue of "sex" which we have determined with a great deal of certainty to be some sort of sport�..

*sigh*


Actually I�m doing alright. I�m getting back into the grove after being sick last week. Got cleaning and grocery shopping done light night and even found enough time to make homemade cookie dough ice-cream. But perhaps even more important� I worked up a possible banner for this here diary O� mine. I would really really appreciate all of your inputs�..


Speaking of inputs� much love to Lillie, Bluering, Sami & Meri for the guestbook attention. That never ceases to make me smile.

Take care,

-Fritz


UPDATE

Later do to massive boredom I drew this pic:

(note the �bubble� in the first frame reads: *whimper*)


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)