Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

5:16 p.m. - 2002-06-27

Sleep & �Fritz is�

Back in AP Psych my senior year of highschool one of the first things I learned about was �intern�s syndrome� . When over the course of learning about mental / physical conditions we have the tendency to see the symptoms in ourselves and thus fear having said woe. In layman�s terms� after reading about it, we feel sure we have it. I distinctly remember a Family Ties episode in which the dad had a severe case of this� It�s why most people should never have access to medical / abnormal psych books. Anyways, I took that lesson to heart, and for the rest of my education did a good job at distantancing myself from my lessons� expect for one� Honestly it�s a bit outside the definition of intern�s syndrome � cause it relates to the working of a normal human being�

My senior year of College I took a class on the psychology and biology of Sleep & Dreaming. It was a fascinating class however there was one particular lesson that forever changed me. It was the effects of alcohol on sleep and how even a mere moderate amount of alcohol can disrupt good sleep for up to three night afterwards. Ever since that fucking lesson I have never slept well the nights following a night of decent partying. It�s become a major reason I don�t drink that much. Cause I know I�ll be paying for it for nights to come if I do. It certainly rang true this week. This past weekend with White�s Bday party and all� I did my share of jello shots et al. and even though having gone to bed at decent hours Sunday, Monday & Tuesday I was so exhausted by Wednesday that I came home a hour early crashed for 3 hours and still went to bed early and slept through the night. I do feel considerably better today.

The thing is, would this be happening to me if I had never taken that course. If I didn�t know what exactly alcohol does the to the sleeping brain? I mean how much is this from the actually happenings and how much is it psychosomatic? Eh� the perils of knowing too much. Such is my life� In general I am way too self aware for my own damn good� much more than I let on in here�


Today�s Lessons

-The top gun maneuver works with tie fighters (no really, this is important. This might save the universe someday)

-I have the ability to crave South Park episodes like Homer Simpson craves donuts (just on a significantly less frequent basis)

-There are a considerable number of pets (both male & female) named Fritz (see below)

-My car will run with no bars of gas on the display

-The most recent mix tape Abs sent me rocks!


Fritz is

Hehehe I got this from everybody�.you google search for the exact phrase of �your name is� � well I did and was too amused with the results not to post them..

Fritz is a friendly, neighborhood bar�(where everyone knows your name)

Fritz is a very well manner stallion� (well well.. I umm� err�)

Fritz is a ghost who invades the bodies of Brazilians�(everyone has to have a hobby)

Fritz is the chess master in your shirt pocket�(like Yoda in a backpack)

Fritz is very easy to use�(Many can attest to this)

Fritz is recognized worldwide�(That�s what I get for posting my pic on this page)

Fritz is sure to turn heads�(like a car wreck)

Fritz is the bull terrier with the dark eye patch that first appeared in The Garden of Abdul Gasazi�(no comment, none)

Fritz is an original!�(that is until I work out the licensing deal with the cloning agency)

Fritz is a dairy farmer�(no I just probably miss-spelled diary again)

Fritz is a gem!�(that�s right I�m 100% cubic zorcorina)

Fritz is doomed as well�(that�s what my fortune cookie said too� hmm..)

Fritz is home alone in space�(yup I�m going to replace Maklili Culkin)

Fritz is not responsible for any third-party content�(yeah but what about that blasted 2nd party shit)

FRITZ is a particularly aggressive variant of the TOPANGA virus�(Like the plague I am)

Deep Fritz is the multiprocessor version of Fritz�(hehehe.. a Unix version of Fritz)

Fritz is denoted as "special needs"� (I�m so special even my needs are special)

Fritz is a very sweet 12 year old doxie boy (what the hell is a doxie boy?)

Fritz is not very cute (even when I make my puppy eyes?)

Fritz is an adorable polar bear made of off-white alpaca. (no expense spared in this artic roving beast)

Fritz is scratching around for a dime to play his pick (again not comenting�)

Fritz is recalling this bit of his story as a true report (that about sums up this diary don�t it?)

Fritz is very gentle with the puppies (all at once now� �Awwwwww��)

Fritz is housebroken (it only took 7 years� j/k)

Fritz is special because he arrived on my door step one night (and I thought that made me psycho?)

Fritz is something of an aloof person, but can't hide his honorable heart. He is also stunningly handsome, and horse body is grey. (ok you all are probably thinking I wrote that myself..)

Fritz is neutered, crate trained, and behaves well in the house when supervised, but can be mischievous when no one is looking� (yo it�s called revenge�)

Fritz is unique, honest and filled with pain, hope and inspiration. (no therapy needed here)

That was fun wasn�t it?


Well you all take care,

Fritz

PS for some reason i can't check my g*book right now. So if you signed it, i love you and will express my love in my next entry.


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)