Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:54 a.m. - 2002-10-30

Quick update do to illness

So in case you didn't notice, I didn't update yesterday. You know that first cold, wet and dark fall / winter day that makes one sooo not want to get out of bed? Well, that was yesterday here. And, well I didn't get out of bed. In my defense to the productivity gods I was actually sick. I had caught that cold / bug that White and Silver had fought off this past weekend and was completely put out. Zapped of all energy. Evidence of this.. as of waking this morning I had spent 30 of the last 38 hrs asleep including one stretch of 16hrs. Before I get pounded with "feel better" gbook notes.. I do. That much sleep really did tons for me. I feel soo much better than I did Monday evening. Given I still feel like I have cotton all stuck up in my head.


This not to say Gbook love is un welcomed you all know how much I love that love. In that vain, much thanks to heather, Marla, molzo , Myst & Blue for all of their gbook notes. You guys made smile while otherwise feeling like crud's crud.


In my over the counter drugged state I came up with a really neat Halloween entry idea. But it'll have to wait until I have more time. Cause right now I have to play catch up for yesterday's absence. But fun will be had don't you sweat� I gots a retirement party of r a lucky coworker of mine today� then tonight I'm going to my good ole college to see a fellow alum's band, We're about 9, play. It should all play out to be a grand old time. Then of course, tomorrow is Halloween and apparently we get toddlers through our office trick or treating. That should brighten up the day.


Today's Lessons

-Sick days should be saved for emergencies like countering cuddling withdrawal.

-There is no truly polite way to discuss digestive woes.

-Life is related to skiing and surfing in that no matter what everyone ends up at the same place� it's how you get there that matters.

-It's not just sex that sells� it's anything-that-appeals-to-adolescent-males sell. Cause most men and some women think like adolescent males, just check out this weekend's box office for proof.

-Balls, they're not just for bouncing.

-Some numbers (ie 42, 69, 911) are far too heavy with connotation to be used off handedly.

Take Care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)