Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

8:26 a.m. - 2001-04-02

First! I am sorry I didn�t write all weekend. I was exceptionally busy. But In good ways, really good ways. First of All Thursday night I went to the �Door� my college�s favorite hang. Anyways ran into a friend who I had thought I had lost forever. No, not my EBF but a really great guy who the last I heard was in Colorado. Not only is he back but he�s living in the area.

Then Friday� I had like 14 people down from Nap� town, some staying until yesterday. It was just a fabulous weekend. I am in great spirits and have been for awhile. And you know a Happy Fritz is a Good Fritz.


The goodness of this weekend started Thursday even before I had left from work. I did one last check of some of fav diaries. Well, it turned out that Ellen had this entry on Pre-Cognitive Dreams, basically Dreams that end up coming true. This happens to be a favorite curiosity of this here Fritz. As long as I can remember I have had dreams where some part of them would end up happening verbatim to how I dreamed them. For the most part they have been insignificant events. And never a long series of events. Usually as soon as I realized �hey I�ve already dreamed this� it all has taken place. Now it certainly goes without saying not all my dreams come true. But enough of these little parts do that I no longer am too surprised and or shocked when they do. Anyways come my senior year of College I got into a class called �Sleep and Dreaming.� It was about the biology and psychology of sleep and dreaming. Needless to say I immediately brought up pre-cog dreams. The prof was cool about it. She was one of the few psyc profs that entertained such pseudo-science ideas. I ended up trying to do my final paper on them, however I had to broaden up my topic to include all paranormal dreams. It wasn�t my best paper but certainly one of my favorite.

Why am I tell you all of this???? Cause I want to, that�s why! That and Ellen ended up writing me some questions (Tally: 22 question from three people) which I�ll respond to now. (Nicole wrote me some too, Ill get to those this afternoon, sorry hon)

1. �... if someone dreams about something that's going to happen, can you still change that thing?�

This is at the heart of my I am so enthralled with the idea of Pre Cog dreams. You see, I am a very reason and rational kinda guy. And not all that religious or anything. So how could my dreams be able to foresee things. It unleashes a whole can of worms. Is this support of the Philosophical idea of hard-determinism? Or is this just your brain piecing together probable future events. Now like I have said in my life, the events which have come true have been brief and insignificant so by the time I realize that I have dreamed it, It is already over. So I can�t say whether or not they could have been changed.

2. �Have you ever been able to change something you've dreamt about?� See question 1.

Thank you Ellen for bringing up such a favorite topic of mine. -Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)