Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

8:33 p.m. - 2002-05-16

Movies�.

Pop corn n sticky floors� Ahhh the movies. So I scummbed to per pressure and went to see Spidy last night. And thourghly enjoyed myself. It�s been awhile since I went to go see a movie at the theaters. But I realized something�. There are a lot of theories as to what makes a great movie� the acting, the special effects, the action sequences etc� BUT if you look at what are going to be the biggest / most successful movies of this year Spiderman and Attacking Clones ;) there is one thing they both share. Not special effects especially, certainly not acting.. What made them such wonderful movies, was the stories behind them� You have Stan Lee and Gorge Lucas telling us stories and few can top them at that. Further support of the great story = great movie concept can be found in the Lord of the Rings�nuff said there right? I mean there are plenty of fun movies out there and their fun come from comedy, action etc�. But without a strong story they stay fun.. and not great.

Speaking of Clones� it�s starts today and unlike the millions of fans out there� I can wait�don�t get me wrong I really am excited about seeing it I just have the ability to be patient� I�m planning on doing what I did for Phantom� I waited a few weeks then went to see it at the Senator.. which is this truly excellent historic giant one screen theater with excellent sound. They upgraded their sound system for phantom and I tell ya even my concert going ears were ringing after that movie. YAY!


In my work life things are pretty smooth. I have been sufficiently pulled into that super-two-week meeting to become apart of that project and the way it�s going I might very well fine myself becoming the lead for it. Could be cool� It would mean I�d be taking the place of the highest person�s on my team� It�s kinda hard to explain with out going into details I just don�t feel comfortable sharing here. But basically I�m in very good position to becoming the lead paper pusher for a big/expensive very visible program.. And I got here just by be the helpful self I always try to be. But it also why I have been so bad with entries this week thus� so bare with me please�


So like thank ya Abs and biensoul for the Guest Book love.

Well Take Care all..

-Fritz

UPDATE!!!!!

Well I got home and my household had decided that noooo tonight WOULD be a great night to go out and brave the crowds and see Clones even though we�re just going to our small town sucky theater� ehhh so I�m going cause if I don�t I�ll just be excluded from conversation for the next� god knows how long. Eh� C�est La Vie�


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)