Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:46 a.m. - 2001-07-23

Method Writing

When a surfer catches a wave he knows that this ride will only last soo long. At first though he has no idea how long it will last, only how good it might become. He judges it and chooses which waves are worth it. Once decided he�s committed and has little choice but to go. Then he there he�s surfing and enjoying a thrill known only to him. But it�s ephemeral and he can only do so much to make it last because it is the wave and not him that decides when the ride is over and how it ends. Even if he does his dance perfectly the wave can choose to throw him. In reverse he can stumble and screw up a ton and still the wave may allow him to ride despite his errors. The thing is no matter what, he�ll never know when it�s going to end until he�s under the water or on the beach.

I too don�t know if I�m on my way into the water or if I�m on a forgiving or temperamental wave. All I know is that so far the ride has been one of my best. And for that I�m smiling.


So White does this online role-playing thing. (he�s called White for a reason, now isn�t he�) And his next entry has to be about his character waking up with a real bad hang over. So I suggested to him he should write it first thing Monday morning. Kind of a Method acting technique� Method writing. And like always whenever I hear about or come up with something about writing or webbing I instinctually think �how can I use this in my diary�

� pause � blink blink�

Heh�

Method writing for a diary� heh� yeah I can say�. Redundant.


Anyways my weekend was a roller-coaster that much like JPIII was filled with a bunch of ups and downs and ended before I knew it and could have been filled with soo much more. Finally leaving me feeling like I had been stomped on by one of the islands larger inhabits�

Take Care

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)