Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:24 p.m. - 2002-08-19

Glad to be home.

I can�t stress how extremely happy to be home. It was wonderful trip. It was a gorgeous trip. It was a yummy trip. But it was long and I gota tad homesick by the end�Tis the price one pays for being so well rooted in one place. Saw family, drove hundreds of miles of scenic roads and took over 300 pictures and ate some truly excellent meals! Oh and I read too� A lot actually� Well for me.


So like I�m back and mostly all settled in and infact am starting to format some of my pictures when I upon checking I see that the world once again has been shrunk to the size of�(too tired for simile) . For in addition to finding my diary and signing it�s guestbook, mystical76 has her own diary here too. mystical76 happens to be an ex of mine. And not just any ex either� She was my first serious relationship, shall we say. Almost exactly ten years ago� (*shutter* I�m having a damn-I�m-old-enough-to-have-had-a-serious-relationship-ten-years-ago moment). Anyways I�m glad she�s doing well and am looking forward to reading / being read by her.


Today�s Lesson

NM�s official state question is �green or red?� And they certainly live up to it. What the questions refers to is whether you�d like green or red Chili on your food. And It is asked almost every time you order food. Even McDonalds will ask you if you want green or red Chili on your Cheeseburger. It is not uncommon for the questioner to be asked which is hotter?� even by native New Mexicans.. because which is hotter changes from place to place and from time to time. During my visit green Chili was either hotter or the same as red. My preference? Green.. not only do I like hotter foods but also I much prefer the taste.



This is a county road �NO JOKE!


Much thanks also to onyxclaw for listing me as a fav too. I sure hope you enjoy your reads. Lastly thank ya dana-elayne and deslayerette for your Guest Book well wishes too.

Take Care All

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)