Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

5:31 p.m. - 2002-07-24

Meetings�

I work in the corporate world. And because I do, I am forced to contend with the all-powerful yet micro-brained beast that is called �meeting�. The species are ubiquitous in this sort of work environment. They are powerful enough to summon some of the most prestigious / busiest of humans from their desks to solely come and sit silently still. However, they don�t seem to ever accomplish anything no matter the number of people or amount of skill / expertise collected by them. I have come to a point in my career where other rely on me to call forth the beast. And while the beast shall in the end do what it wishes� I being the one to have originally summoned it into existence am the one which will bare the burden/responsibility of it�s actions/inaction. This is not fun. Summoning the beast into existence is easy enough (almost too easy� in fact I strongly suspect that many meetings that I had been pulled to have been created inadvertently in the first place� but by then it�s to late). It�s the burden baring that�s a bitch. It�s why the summoning is often left to those of the lower rungs. Let them deal with damage the beast causes� If it happen to go well then in that case�shit I don�t know.. I�ve never seen it happen�

Welcome to my world. fun eh?

(ed note: this mini blurb was inspired in no small quantity by a Dilbert comic I read a while ago� )


Today�s Lessons

-The official definition of a global mass extinction is wherein 50% of ocean creatures abruptly die off. Therefore if by chance dragons suddenly reappeared and burned out all the continents and their inhabitants, it would not be classified as a �mass extinction�.

-The problem with coming up with a really neat password is that you can�t tell anyone it.

-Watching Mothman does not garner any newfound respect for everyday moths.

-Converse Allstars are considerably more comfortable than leather dress shoes.

-It�s very possible that you might be the last one to know you�re going to be dumped.


I�m doing chill. Had a decent day� Work went by fast enough. Got home and slayed evil with White via the game Gauntlet. Then got to bed at a decent time. Such an exciting life eh? Ah but tonight should be more than just chill cause Sunrise Yellow (are you reading her yet?), Sliver and I are making sushi, which is fun, cost effective and Uberyummy to boot. (*laughing at the _expression �Uberyummy to boot�*). I�d like to give props to Marla, omorfia & Jerry for putting their names on the map� no really� they all signed my Guest Map (see left) and for that, they are cooler than you.

Take care all (even the uncool�)

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)