Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

12:37 p.m. - 2001-09-17

Me

As I have stated before, I am an atmosphere junky. At parties and major events I prefer just soaking it all in and watching people live. Well, the same goes for historical events. At least this one. There are people by the thousand fold going �We should� do this� �We should� do that� But all I know is that I have no idea of what should and what will happen. This is beyond me and my grasp. I�m not afraid of what the future, just a bit anxious I guess. I want good to prevail. Not some screwed up revenge-laden form of �right�. But overall goodness. Please don�t take that to mean that I don�t / do support any of the possible outcomes. Like I said I know that I don�t know what should happen. I just believe that human nature is many things one of them being goodness.


The only other thought I would like to deal with here today is the collective frustration we all feel. We have been inundated with these compelling and moving images�

Moving�. That�s just it. They move us, but we have nowhere to go.

New York has too many volunteers

There are weeklong waits to give blood.

And donating money / no matter what the sum doesn�t feel like doing enough.

We as the country were willing and wanting to do anything and everything we could. And yet there was nothing... We watched the news unblinking� observed every moment of silence� shed our tears and hung our flags.

But in the end felt helpless. The tragedy had already occurred.

It had moved us without anywhere to go.


Take Care you all, my love and compassion to you�

-Fritz

Fritz quote of the day-- �We as a country are like a kid at school who forgot to take his Ritalin that day� ready and wanting to bounce off the walls but instead confined to our seats and told to remain quiet.�


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)