Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:39 p.m. - 2001-05-04

mayday and May Day

Well it�s Friday and I refuse to leave for the weekend on the down note of the last two entries which although I�m not ashamed of are quite downers. So I�ll do a quick entry and ask a simple question that has been bugging the hell out of me:

When a plane is in trouble the captain will get on the radio and send out a mayday call.

Well where did they get the term �mayday� is it in anyway related to May Day (May 1st) ? If so how and if not then where the %$^& did it come from.

Please people try to answer this one for me. I want to here any of you�re ideas whether you�re correct or funny or just bored.

That�s all for now have a good weekend all

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)