Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

8:23 p.m. - 2003-05-05

Last UK Pics

*Yaawwwnnnnn*� Too tired to type. Late nights this weekend. But I wanted to at least pound out a quick entry and show of the last of my Uk collages. Hope Cinco De Mayo is find you all happy.


Day Five

Gold kept on insisting that we just HAD to stop by the British Library. We trusted her judgment but all secretly we wondering what the heck was so exciting about a freaking library. Well I�ll tell you. The Magna-Freacking-Carta, Leonardo�s Notebook, And my personal fav, The original copy of a fabulous story, written down as a gift to a young gal named Alice by one Mr. Lewis Carroll. That dang library ended up being the highlight of the trip for me. After that we hit the British museum which holds the treasures of the countries they once conquered, The Rosetta Stone, The stone statues which one adorned the Parthenon and least we forget Cleopatra. Once we got all cultured and stuff we hit the markets of Camden Lock. Another fun packed day along London�s Streets.


Day Six

Our last full day over there. It was also Gallery-Day. We started off by picking up some breakfast at Harrods. Then hit the Victoria & Albert and saw more fun ancient treasures. For lunch we stopped by a Pub and had some mussels. Post-Pubbing the guys and gals split up. For good reason. Us guys ventured off to the Saatchi Gallery. If you don�t know it, Lets just say�very modern art, ie weird for the sake of being weird, and by weird I mean gross and by gross I mean, you come out with anew profound appreciation for vegetarians. My favorite work was the room filled three foot deep with recycled engine oil, which created a perfect mirrored surface. Afterwards feeling the need for more than a little mental decompression we hit Hamley�s, the six-story toy store. Lastly that night we ventured back to the V&A to see an exhibit on the Art Deco Movement. Yes, I found it quite interesting.


Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)