Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:16 a.m. - 2002-01-14

Invisible Fritz�

Ok, I now have an official issue with doors, specially the �Automatic� variety. They don�t seem want to recognize my existence. It started about two months ago here at work. I was walking towards the doors, like you do� my mind on other things� lucky I noticed about six inches from collision that they hadn�t opened�. Just a fluke I figured and walked back out of the sensors� range and tried again.

Nothing.

I even waved my arms a bit (note this was a little muted. I was at work and was already embarrassed) Finally someone else was leaving. As soon as he got to where I was, the doors opened and we both walked out. I really felt insulted but shook it off as a glitch and anyways it�s silly to think a collection of circuits and sensors has it in for me right?

Wrong�

Since that incident, it�s now happing about five times a week here. Another thing.. my fellow co-workers who happen to be in the area during these episodes� not a one has said �Oh, I hate when they do that� or �They really do need to fix these� Nope! they just glance me odd looks that say �what�s you�re problem, invisible boy?� erggggggggg��

Still, If it was just limited to the snobbish doors here in this building I could reason it� But this weekend I was leaving Lowes with 3 Eight foot long 2X4�s and the doors (which are adorned with very large stickers which read �Automatic doors-keep moving� BTW) Did not budge upon my approach. Ahh but sure enough as soon as the following customer got near me� Opensasmee! What did I do to the door gods that finds them now looking so unfavorable at me? Is there anyway I can make appends/appease them? Or this just one part of a larger problem� Am I having some sort of existence problem that I�m unaware of? Some unconscious existential crisis? Any help / insight to these matters is more than welcomed


In other news. The weekend went well. I spent it almost entirely in the garage pretending to be a carpenter. Honestly from the moment I got home on Friday until past one am and from wakening until midnight on Saturday I was playing with power tools in my feeble attempt to construct a window seat. By Sunday night I had successfully coated my ENTIRE garage with a not so thin layer of sawdust, spent WAY more than I should have at Lowes, and completed ~2/3 of a window seat. But most importantly retained possession of all ten fingers, toes and both eyes� So it�s all good.

Take Care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)