Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:58 a.m. - 2004-01-20

An imperfect perfection

I consider myself fortunate. I�ve spent my entire life in a world that tried to embrace the equality goal. Note: I did not say in an equal world. Just one in which the mainstream belief was of equality. Each year we progressed more and more. This is comforting in ways beyond its final result. It gives me a sense of optimism. When I look around and see all the other wrongs which we have only started to embrace, I can find comfort that with time these flaws too will be worked out.

Now, I could end this entry here. But really it�s only the introduction to the question that has been rolling around in my head this morning. As a whole, and over time, us humans have been slowly but surely becoming better towards each other and this world in general. By politics and philosophy we are taking the flaws inherent in our human design and selectively embracing some while suppress others. We have taken that natural feeling that you-are-better-than-others and pruned off the race rational behind it. On the other hand, that innate desire to have more, AKA Greed, we have taken and transformed into economic system. One which, is based on the belief that if you want more you can just work for it. It seems to be the perfect bait to pull us away from that other human nature of laziness. Remember all, I�m just hitting on these concepts on a grand-scheme level. The question this all of this is leading me to is what�s behind this all? What is driving this global synergy of human perfection? Is it a separate but innate force? Or, is it the natural reaction of all our flaws bubbling out of the beaker? A sort of anti-entropy effect?

Today�s Lessons

1. Surface area affects the strength of magnetic force.

2. A well-timed gift can be all that is needed to shift one�s priorities.

3. Bright vivid colors are an appeal in of themselves.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)