Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:23 a.m. - 2003-01-14

The Ick Plague

I only got a time for a quick update. I�m doing alright. Overall I�m a bit stressed, work is piling up but the big thing was this Sunday. Silver got hit hard by the I-should-have-at-least-gotten-a-f@#$!-cruise-outta-this-virus. The majority of the fluids in her all of a sudden decided to evacuate her body like a theater showing Glitter. It was 2pm by the time she was able to travel and I could get her to the local Urgent care center. By then she was really really PALE! And being upright made her quite dizzy. They said she was severely dehydrated and needed an IV. Which normally they could there however, since they were in the process of redecorating that day they couldn�t handle it, so we should go to the ER. (Look, if you�re making people go the ER, at least say you�re �upgrading your facilities� or something, not �redecorating�. Cause it super irks me to think, I had to take my wife to the ER just cause someone had a preference for mauve walls!) So off we went� fun fun. 6 hours later and two BIG bags of IV fluid and Silver was looking mostly normal again. And holding food and drink down. She�s doing better now, still sick but hanging in there. Fortunately me & the rest of the house plus extended �family� seemed for the most part to have escaped it *knocking on wood*�.


So yeah, that was my joyous weekend� How about you all?

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)