Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

5:48 p.m. - 2002-07-25

Funk Happens

So yeah� I�ve been in a funk of sorts� no, not any usual melancholy / midweek blahness� naw this is a different type of funk� a slightly less tangible funk. I�ve been in a semi-anti-social bit of a funk. I have passed up two opportunities this week to �go out and have fun� Preferring instead just to stay in and hang at home. And due to pressing and pressure as to why I didn�t want to go out for the second time this week, I was forced to do some soul exploration as to the cause behind my ehhhness. Cause apparently �I�m just in some sort of funk�� was not a sufficient excuse as to why I didn�t want to go out. I discovered that it was an aggregate of several issues�

One� on some level or another I�ve been sensing that this tidal wave I�ve been riding so very high on is about to come to the shore� This is how things work, I know it, I feel it. Thus in attempt to build emotional bracing eventful crashing� I have been trying to focus on the things I know I have, the good in my life that�s secure, dependable, comforting & close on hand. The things that will still be standing after the water recedes back down the beach.

The other bit of funk causing issues have been Purple. I don�t know what sparked it� Wait! I do know t�was a dream I had a bit ago. Anyways, I have been able to keep myself distracted from her� Ever since she and White stopped talking / seeing each other (well, they are back to chatting *sigh*) that whole mess of seeing two people I know and love unintentionally fuck each other over has been muted. Plus, with her being in show after show she�s so busy we never get to see each other�Which although in most cases sucks� it dose allow me to temporary forget how much she mean to me and how much it hurts that�s unrequited. Now don�t go and get all mushy sympathetic on me� I already more love and warmth in my life than most ever will ever see. That�s crux of it all� Not only is it unrequited love� it�s undeserved, unrequited love� which� yup makes me �that guy� and I hate being �that guy� eh�

So yeah a tad of the funk going on but mostly it�s chill and under-funk-control. So no worries folks.


Today�s Lessons

-Cheetos �Asteroids� have the strangest afterkick.

-Demon possessed kitchen appliances while potentially dangerous to cook with, do make good stories.

-Sami , Candace, omorfia, molzo & dana-elayne are all cool and can take a hint (See guest map at left and last entry).

-They should bring back Crystal Clear Pepsi

-Do not OVER indulge in sushi, for the last roll in maybe the first one out.

-Guys honestly do enjoy clothes shopping.

-A signature can be a very powerful thing.

-You can�t have it all, there�s just too damn much.

-Around these parts you could get kicked for singing �Rain, rain go away, come again some other day��


Well thank ya Pam & molzo for signing my good old G�Book. Much obliged!

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)