Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:09 a.m. - 2002-03-21

Faith in this country�

Every now and then I�ll read some article or an election goes rather unfavorably etc� and I�ll worry about the future of our country� not for its existence but for the quality of life for one existing in it. But somehow the natural magic of the system works it wonders and things never get has bad I might have feared and more often then not, progress is even made.. more slowly perhaps, but progress none the less. And while I might have a hard time putting my complete faith into a single person� The system in which they work has proven itself reliable.

Case in point. This morning I read an article about the newly released Nixon tapes. And my jawed remained in a dropped state for at least an hour. Oh My God. Please you have to read yourself. This guy was horrible. Hell that doesn�t even begin to cut it. Arrrrggggg�.. *breath*

Ok but here�s the point as awful as this guy was� We as a country survived, moreover we have progressed a great deal since then. And that�s the beauty / magic of the system. That one person, no matter how powerful / how horrific can�t fuck us up all that much. True we might have to grin and bare it from time to time but in the end things will workout and days will appear to be sunnier in the long run.


Personally my views / opinions / beliefs tend to be too far left for public consumption. And thus not completely shared in this diary. But I do try to be very understand and accepting of other�s personal ideas� yet in a few cases like Nixon there�s no question about it� ummmm�. Nope none�


My Guest Bookhas asked me to extend thanks to Meri, Nicole and Christie for their attention. Wasn�t that just so considerate of my Guest Book? It�s really a nice, caring Guest Book. If you don�t believe me just go over there and see for yourself. Ahhh� speaking of Christie she recently updated her page and now has and image I can make into a link� watch for it soon.

Take care all,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)