Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

7:27 p.m. - 2004-02-23

Experimental weekend

I gave two things a try this weekend. Both left me glad I tried but neither made me want more.

First, Thursday night I shaved my goatee off. Nothing really set me off or anything. It�s been something I have been curious about for a long time. I must have had like half-dozen close calls before this. The driving factor was just the fact I hadn�t seen my chin for about ten years now. I honestly had no idea what I looked like clean-shaven. I was also a bit curious if it would have made me look significantly younger. So away it went. The result was �Oh so that�s what I look like� mostly an �eh� reaction. And nope it didn�t make me look all that much younger in fact it sorta made me look older. And taking into account I had to use neosporin as after-shave, it�s not a look that I�m going to keep up.


The other weekend dabbling was four-wheeling. My roommates have been taking their trucks off road near by our place and getting them all nice and muddy. I was finally convinced into giving it a shot, but only as a passenger. I went out with White. It was fun and bouncy but it was only like ten minutes later when his truck broke. After we were back and he was fixing it� we got a call, his coworkes who had been out with us were stuck. Both of them. Thus we had to go rescuing in my Dasie. The route to get them would certainly count as a minor adventure. In the end I almost slid off an embankment once, got stuck once and only got out one of them. The main problem was the tow chain we had to use was too short� it forced the rescuing truck to be in the same slippery mud as the stuck truck. So they left in the freed one to go get reinforcements, jacks and longer chains etc�, I heard later they were successful. I can understand why people love it. But I just can�t do that to any of my vehicle just for fun. I guess if I happened to have a spare truck that I used solely for fun then maybe� but that�s just too much effort and expense for me.


I spent the remainder of the beautiful day washing the truck, cars and the driveway. And still had enough energy to got out dancing that night. Good times!

Today�s Lessons

-Nothing attracts trucks like a stuck truck.

-A truck is only has strong as the traction it can get.

-A chin is a b1tch to shave

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)