Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:39 a.m. - 2003-01-27

Drive safely�

First off, this weekend? Well I went to the top, fell to the bottom and in the end came out ok� but recently that�s just the status quo isn�t. Heh� It�s gotten to the point where mass emotional drama isn�t even diary noteworthy anymore� I mean do the newspapers in some comicbook hero�s world ever get bored of always writing about how he saved the world again over the night�

My superbowl highlight? That was noticing the small �Office Space� TPS memo cover-sheets reference in Reeboks Linebacker-as-office-manager commercial. Yup that was the highpoint of that evening�

But I should note my truly wonderful night spent with Maroon on Friday. T�was exactly what I needed�


Ok back to this entry�s title� You all know the idea that at some point we all become our parents? Well there is certainly one annoying habit I have picked up for dear old dad� Whenever I�m saying goodbye to someone who�s leaving I ALWAYS end up saying �drive safely�. In my mind I�m just wishing them a safe drive.. but it does really sound condescending doesn�t it. I�m a 24 year old parent of no-one who on occasion purposely drives in unsafe-manners� who-the-hell-am-I? To be preaching safe-driving reminders to everyone� I�m just a good ole James Dean hypocrite. But it 100% comes from my dad who always always always would (and still does) remind me to drive safe whenever I left for anyway where. It�s been burned into me and now is an indelible part of my farewell�s. Eh� I suppose there are worse habits to have� C�est la Vie�


Today�s Lessons

-Although we really realize it or acknowledge it, there are questions we hold that truly we don�t want answered.

-We never loose our will / want to live� that�s a permanent/ubiquitous human trait. However, our ability to endure is what gets drawn into question now and then.

-A man sharpening a knife always has a reason in mind.

-Bounty Hunter is a far superior game then Jedi Outcast.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)