Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:17 a.m. - 2001-04-20

Well I don�t know when I�ll be able to post this. Since like most of you know diaryland is down at the moment. I sure its just Andrew having problems with the new servers. I know that can be a pain and its just a little bump in the otherwise terrific service he gives so many us of for free.


On a more down note, I�m a bit��. disenchanted. No one responded to yesterday�s entry. I mean I know its bad poetry and everyone was probably better off not reading it. Then there�s diaryland is current sever issues which is probably at the root of it. Still though it kinda sucks for you�re email and g-book to be soo empty for so long. Hint� hint� hint�


Last night watched Charlie�s Angels over at the college with a friend. Its weird how that life is now so distant. I was doing some thinking recently�.. I wonder if I and some of my generation have been taught a silent lesson by the sitcoms of our time. It kinda just hit me. Harking way back to Three�s company what�s the basis of many sitcoms???? Unmarried twenty something�s or thirty something�s siting around their apartments getting in to and out of a lot of entertaining problems. But maybe the message that came across silently with the laughter was �you�d better settle down or you could end up like this� . We all enjoy the shows but would we really want to be any of the characters inside of them? We relate to them soooo well sometimes that maybe we realized on some level that we to could become them and that scares us. Now I never watched all that much TV but I�m curious if my drive / desire to settle down was due in some part by this phenomenon?


Well take Care All

-Fritz

PS firstimes will be updated when diaryland comes back on and I�ll add that diary-ring I signed up for right before dl went down.


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)