Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:06 a.m. - 2002-10-07

Dark morning.

It was dark, I mean DARK on my way into work this morning. You know, there�s something a bit depressing about the first time you have to use your headlights on your way to work cause before you know it the same will be said for your way home too and weekday daylight will become just a concept. And it�s a Monday. It�s just dismal way to start off the week..


Also, apparently by boss, Wait I mean my ex-boss came by over the weekend and gathered his stuff. The official story is he�s been re-assigned and his boss is now our boss. Of course there�s more of a story than that. The thing is no one here including me knows it. He�s outta here. That�s all we know. It�s beyond frustrating. And now with his boss being my new boss� Well any small little thing I use to be able to bug him about I now need to go to this super high level guy for. Daunting in a way.


Oh then there�s that sniper guy. By rule, I try not to discuss current events� well at least such moving emotionally laden ones like this. But this one really sucks. First off, it�s happening here, which is an entirely selfish point. Second it�s huge he�s now shot more people then some of the most well known serial killers. But he�s not serial, he�s random and from a distant. I was just emailing my friend who lives near the school where the boy was just shot. I told her to �be careful� But what does that mean? It�s frightening in the worst ways.


My weekend? It was splendid. No really, it was. Maroon came down and we had the most wonderful and needed discussion, Friday. Saturday another long lost friend happen to be in town, babysitting her niece. I ended up taking like 80 pics of them and Silver. Oh oh oh� And mad mad props go out to Abby for listing me as a fav. Thank ya hon� I�m much honored and obliged.


Today�s Lessons�

-A half an hour past normal bedtime is NOT the time to start a possibly heated discussion.

-I�m prone to spill more beans then I probably should over IM.

-Hot tubs and titanium don�t seem to mix well.

-There�s NO ONE on AIM on Sunday morning.

-If you want to make sure things don�t �fall through the cracks� it helps to enlist extra hands.


Take care,

-Fritz

PS� I put up a new question at imaskingyou for you all to ponder / discuss.


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)