Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:01 p.m. - 2001-09-05

Too long I know�

The court case I was a juror for took over a week. Although I am now free to talk about it. I just am not up to writing about it yet. I�ll say this much it involved the death of a one and half year old. Fun hun? It honestly one of the harder weeks of my life.

Then I get BACK to work. And things are just so completely piled up here. It is this time of year I realize why I have a job and why I get paid. In all complete honesty and conservative-ness I have at least four times the work I usually do. Hence I have not been able to write. True I could write while home but I have been busy trying to destress myself from work or from the court case by games of Frisbee golf and having friends over and such. Kinda hard to duck away and dork on a computer while your are trying to entertain a house guest ya know?

I did have a fabulous labor day weekend though. It was a natural (not taking any days off) four day weekend for me. On Friday I went to a going away party for Gold who is joining her Semi-Deported fianc�e Stripe over in London for grad school. It was a cool party and this will be good for her but she�s going to be missed. I basically spent the rest of the weekend either catching or eating crabs.

Maryland Blue Crabs have been my favorite food since I started eating solids. Steamed in beer and vinegar and topped with Old Bay. Ain�t nuthing else better. I can sit down and eat them without stopping indefinitely. This is not an exaggeration. I spent 3 hours eating them on Saturday. It�s not that I have huge appetite or anything it�s just that by the time it takes to get all the meat out of one you have already digested most of it. So you never fill up. It why ordering a bunch of crabs is a great social event. Cause there is plenty of time to talk between bites and the evening can go on as long as you want. Ahhhh I love them. Catching crabs consists of �chicken necking�. You tie a chicken neck or other piece of cheap chicken to the end of a string. And drop off a pier. Set out a bunch of these and wait a little bit. Soon enough you�ll see the string travel out and get taught. That when you slowly pull it up towards the surface till you can see the chicken and crab. The you scoop them up with a net. Trust me it�s more fun that it sounds.

Well I gotta get back to work. I just wanted you guys to know I�m still here and I miss you all too.

Take Care

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)