Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:46 p.m. - 2001-11-19

Cosmic Cleaning and Turkey Day Plans.

To start things off I�ll probably won�t be updating the rest of this week. I�m going to be in New Mexico for the Dia de Turkey and am figuring that internet access will not be a luxury afforded to me. But I will try to do some writing along the way.

I�m flying there and am not looking forward to it.. Not really sacred but come on traveling during this time of year has always been stressful and crazy but now� I am vowing to just allow for plenty of time and go with the flow. I did buy a book to read during the trip Lies My Teacher Told Me and I still have to finish A Handmaids Tale . I figure they�ll keep me busy enough. In the mean time I wish all of you a safe and happy holiday in whatever way you deem most appropriate.


As I said in my earlier entry. I watched the Leonids this weekend. And whilst watching the spectacular display I was thinking (overly so, no doubt) that this great display is not infinite. At some point millions of years from now the Earth will have burned up all the space dust in the Leonids cloud and thus we will just pass smoothly through this area with out any fantastic displays. What should one conclude / gain from this? Perspective of the finiteness of not only us but also the universe which is All to us? No not Fritz� Fritz reached the conclusion that in the end the Earth is just the Universe�s cleaning service. We�re pass though millions of miles of space using our robust atmosphere to clean up all strewn space dust. And what to get in return for our cosmic cleansing�. The occasional mass extinction causing meteor.. So the next time you see a shooting star instead of Oooooing and Aaaahhhinf (no matter how undeniably beautiful it might be) remember we�re just the slave janitors of a thankfuless galaxy who unquestionably will one day throw us a huge rock for all we�ve done.


In a related note� I read today that they found a sixth Hitchhiker�s Guide to the Galaxy on the late/great D. Adams� computer. They�re going to release it next year� This surprises me on two fronts� One, is it a right thing to do? But, perhaps even more so, I thought Mostly Harmless pretty much concluded the �Trilogy� permanently� But I guess only Doug could imagine up a way to continue that great story. I mean when I read the end of Mostly Harmless I got chocked up cause I couldn�t see how even Adams could continue it. It was like he wanted that storyline to unquestionablely over. And when I read of his death I truly felt that it was indeed quite done. But now�. Now what?


Lastly I want to thank Meri for signing My Guest Book. That Saturday is a day of much importance and I�ll probably too busy but I do appreciate the invite.

Hey take care all. May all of your friends, family and travel be safe

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)