Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:24 a.m. - 2002-04-04

Nothing like hauling bags of concrete on your lunch break�

I am doing considerable better today. While yesterday started off truly icky� in the end, it turned out to be a good healing day. First off, a great deal of thanks goes out to omorfia, Sami , Kristy and abigail. For you warm caring thoughts in my Guest Book. You guys are awesome and are why I write here. I wish I could give you all the hugs you deserve!!!! Damn� sooooo need that teleportation device!!!


Also yesterday had this little aspect of good timing� As the day progress a lot of things were lined up to occur that could have all clashed with disastrous results� My deck materials were to be dropped off, I had relatives coming into Nap town for the evening and them and my parents and I were to have dinner together up there.. and a torrential thunder storm was supposed to rip through the area at some point. To be able to get to Nap Town in time for dinner I had to practically leave straight from work. But with my deck materials that were to be dropped off was supposed to be 16 80lbs bags of concrete� which if not moved into my garage by the downpour would have made for one rather large and ugly permanent statute. I took a late lunch from 1 to 2 hoping to find my stuff dropped off. It wasn�t so I was able to get some software loaded on my puter for a friend and make myself a nice lunch. Then as soon as I was done that the truck came. And he parked it right next to my garage for me. Him and I got all the concrete into the garage (without messing up my office pants thank you very much!) So that was done and good thing too cause between then and work getting out, that front came through and we had a lovely ten-minute spring thunderstorm. I was able to get up to Nap Town in plenty of time� thus was able to discuss all my house plans with my dad� which does wonders too soooth that whole �What have I gotten myself into� feelings and makes him proud of me (he�s the biggest fan of my projects). Lastly I got to see some of my extended family (who almost never makes it to the east coast, much less here) and have a nice dinner with them and still get home at a semi reasonable hour and get some (but not all) of the sleep I needed.


Well that�s all for now Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)