Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:14 a.m. - 2002-01-28

Extra Strength Super Concentrated Weekend

Whoa� I�m still finding it hard to believe all of this past weekend fit into just a measly 48 hours. It�s weird I can have planed a four day weekend spend it being busy and still not manage to do as much as a shoot from the hip standard 2-day weekend. Coming into the weekend the only set plans was to meet some friends at a computer show on Saturday and RedWhiteBlue�s B-day party that night. In addition to that my weekend ended up consisting of getting a decent amount further on the window seat, a round of Frisbee golf, running into more that four long lost friends, seeing my parents, buying a digital camera, some interesting fun chatting online, getting lost in Timonium, bringing home bags of my old toys, going out to lunch with some new friends, grocery shopping and more that I�m not remembering presently.. Oh by the way� that was in no respective order.


The brought home bags of toys - was because my parents are on this kick. I guess it some sort of weird empty nest thing. Ever since they got all of us kids out of the house they�ve begun fixing up the place� knocking down walls, putting in new windows.. you know that sort of thing. And as much as I hate to see the scenery of my childhood change dramatically� the old place really did need it. But for some reason or another they are also feeling the need to go through the attic and clean it out.

Back in the day I was always able to impress my parents with my room cleaning ability. Not that I�d keep my room religiously clean or anything. But when it came time to �clean house� in my room I was able to make miracles happen. So much so that would pay me to clean other rooms in the house.. Down stairs storage areas etc� But now they discovering one my cleaning secrets. You see, when one cleans especially as a kid he�s confronted with that problem� what to do with the stuff that falls in between trash and essential belongings. Some gets put in drawers� some does get thrown away� I used to find a box or two fill it with the stuff I just didn�t have the heart to chuck and �store it� in the attic. (Repeat for 20 years) Now they are requesting that I go through all the shit and once again decided the fate of my memories what do I take, and what should get chucked! I guess they think now I might decide differently then I did back when I spared that stuff from the trash can (silly parents). What it means is that every time I visit them I leave with a car load of memories and other things they feel I could use. In away I and my house have become their attic to store their memories. The only problem is� My house�s attic isn�t floored yet. I got no good place to hold it all. C�est La Vie.


Well I guess I better get going for today..

Take care,

-Fritz

Fritz�s quote of the day:

Just because you have a tool you can do everything with, doesn�t mean You can do everything with that tool.

UPDATE:
I mustn�t forget to thank Meri and the mighty Blanche for blessing my guest book with their wonderful musings. Thanks you guys!


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)