Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:27 a.m. - 2003-03-13

Hello, My cholesterol is high

So I had one of those the-doc-wants-to-discuss-the-results-of-you-blood-test moments of stress yesterday. Yeah fun for all, eh? It turned out that he just wanted to tell me that my cholesterol is high. This I already knew. Every blood test I have ever had has come back with close to �high� or just �high� results. My dad has the same problem and yes it�s hereditary. And the thing is that both my dad and I eat fairly well. Honestly, I mean I know I could do a better job of getting my veggies, but as far as fatty food, I�ve done a lot to minimize them and otherwise eat decently. And my dad, he has better eating habits than god and goes out rowing almost every morning. No doubt he�s in better shape than me, but his is high too. Well, this most recent blood test of mine came back with results, well beyond marginally high, unignorabley high. So the doc is going to give me another six months to see if I can do an even better job of watching what I eat, but unless it drops a lot then I�m going the youngest spoke-person I know of, for those �Hi, I just lowered my cholesterol� drugs. I know it sound sounds clich�, but aren�t I too young for this? Given, in the long run it�s massively better I jump on this now. As the doc said� this could mean having my first heart attack at 80 instead of 40.


Today�s Lessons

-Bono has more world & political power than the President of his own country.

-Inevitability is one of the scariest concepts.

-Want proof of universal human vanity? Go up to a random person and tell them, that there will be a point where they no longer fit into the pants they are currently wearing. Watch them squirm!

-Where there�s smoke, there�s fire or at least a boy scout with two sticks.

-Sun warms more than just the skin.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)