Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:20 p.m. - 2001-07-26

Choices�

Shall we dive once again into the thinkings of Fritz� Why yes we shall�

A favorite although I�m not guaranteeing original, Fritzism is

�One can one do good if he has the choice to do so�

I think it�s pretty self-explanatory but it basically means this, if you are forced to do something then your actions are neither good nor bad. Let�s put it this way� Say a man is walking down the street and notices a smoke pouring out of a building and before he has time to think, a guy runs out of it with a gun. The guy puts the gun to the man�s head and says �There�s a baby in there. GO rescue it or I�ll blow you�re brains out� don�t think I won�t� So the man goes in and saves the baby as the building burns down around him.

Was the man heroic???

We�ll never know will we. I mean in the end of course it�s a good outcome, the baby is saved. But the man didn�t really choose to save it did he? I mean he might have but we don�t know. And the crux of it is neither does he.

Now of course there�s the whole �ends justify the means� argument which I�d like to just ignore at the moment.

You can�t force someone to be good. They HAVE to Choose to do so. We have a conscience because we have free will.

A lot of my political beliefs are based around this idea. But then again I also have my own ideas of bad and good anyhow�. But that�s a whole other entry�

And lastly it�s not like we actually make most of the decisions in our lives do we? Other people decide them for us or.. we let life do it�


I�m feeling rather uplifted. I had a very needed chill night of Frisbee Golfing and good conversation and was able to workout some things that were bothering me. I did realize though my Frisbee skills are quite rusty and in desperate need of regular practice�

Take care all

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)