Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

5:36 p.m. - 2002-07-10

Blown Happy Fuse

There was this South Park Episode once where Cartman thinks he has blown his funny fuse. It�s the one with the people who have butts where the faces should be� yeah that about sums it up� anyways back to the fuse thing. Cartman after seeing what he considered the funniest thing he�ll ever see, namely the aforementioned ass faced individuals, is unable to find anything else particularly funny. He quickly concludes that he must have �blown his funny fuse� and will no longer be able to laugh. Of course at the end he sees something even more funny and regains is sense of humor. (There was this subtext that he really was just feeling guilty the whole time but we all know better). Anyways why am I going into the details of such a wholesome show? Well, because I think I just night have blown my happiness fuse this past weekend. I dipped into a funk yesterday and haven�t really been able to pull out of it. And I honestly think it�s a semi happiness-withdrawal of sorts. And no I don�t need to find out that Ben Affleck�s face is really his ass, nor do I truly believe that this past weekend will be my happiest moment ever. But it does raise the question �what if�. I mean what happens after that happiest moment? If You think about it objectively there is/will be one moment in our lives at which we will be the happiest. What happens after it? Obviously there will happy / very happy times, perhaps, but by definition none greater than already experienced. And while one might take comfort in that fact� there�s the very human nature of greed, wherein we always want more� It would almost be gruesome for one to realize such a thing.


Enough of that train on thought� So like I came up with two new banners with you all�s help.

And put them through mini runs of 250 views each. So far the �better life� one is in the lead by two clicks. So what do you guys think? I got the color behind the words to match Dland�s base color perfectly. I�ll see how they do in the end and put the winner up for a 1000 go arounds or something like that. Of course there�s the tried and true

Hmmmm� decisions, decisions, decisions


Today�s Lessons

-The need for sleep and the ability to sleep are surprisingly unrelated.

-There are 71 more ways not to print an envelope.

-No matter how much you think you might need the sugar� Uber-Rich Layered Cake should not be eaten before ten on a workday.

-One should not forget to take the dishes to Blockbuster, Vacuum the movies and put the dishwasher away up in the cabinets.

-Clementines are yum yum goodness.

-Procrastinators power comes from the fact that the only certain thing with the definition of the word �later� is that doesn�t mean now.


In world news.. much congrats needs to go out to the newly wed Edge. He was married to his long time girlfriend Morleigh who (as the true U2 geek I am) I happen to know was one of the original Mysterious Ways Belly Dancers. I guess Bono and I aren�t the only two Midriff Fans. Anyways I�m happy form them� they took their time and I�m sure they have a happy life in front of them.


Thank ya angel for you Guest Book note.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)