Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

12:59 p.m. - 2001-10-09

The best laid plans�

My vacation started and ended about the same way but completely different. They both consisted of me spending the day in bed. At first I was just a nice way to start things off and deservedly so because I was going to spend the majority of the time being productive. My goal was to install electricity, put up peg board and build me a decent work bench in garage. Well, things went pretty smoothly until Sunday. I woke up and started working in the garage but I was too cold so I put on some long clothes. Yet that didn�t seem to do a damn thing. I was able to finish almost all the electricity but ran out of wire. And as I was staring to make a list of other things I need to get from Loews when all of a sudden I felt really really tired. And then it hit me. I feel like absolute crap � well after a very extended shower, some chill down time and a temperature reading of 101.7. I was finally convinced into visiting the doc�s (although I still stand by my reasoning that even though 101.7 is 3 degrees above normal it�s also at least 3 degrees away from death� plenty of room there�) Yes Fritz actually went to the doctors. Who made the educated observation that I had fuzz-balls the size of hamsters on my tonsils (ok those may not have been his exact words but I assure you they were close) diagnosed me with strep throat, hooked me up with some antibiotics and sent me on my weary way� and thus I spent the rest of vacation laid up in bed. I was able to get better in just enough time to get back work. Tis life they say�


In other news, I had some freaked out dreams last night. In one of them I �woke up� to Silver handing me a phone saying �It�s your mommy� now taking the fact that my mom died when I was five I was understandably a bit wigged out. But I took the phone and mustered up my best �hey, hello� the other end of the phone was dead silent for like 3 seconds then some female voice said �ok� . At which point I woke up for real. Now the thing is I didn�t recognize the voce to be of anybody I know. And I have no idea what �ok� was supposed to mean but it did freak me the fuck out. Hell just writing it down here still gives me the chills. Now I know I have been reading ghost stories, it is that time of year and this could have been some trick my brain decided on conjuring up but, still you gotta admit it�s spooky.

Take care all

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)