Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:42 p.m. - 2001-08-16

The Fritz may contain one or more of the following�.

(Nuclear devices, Lego�s, bad monkeys, Whiteness, EBF, Fornicating Trees & Nature Vision)

BUT IS SAFE FOR VEGETARIANS

So yeah. I�m won�t go on the long drawn out bitch fest that this honestly deserves. But I will say I feel like Mc Donald�s was infact misleading customers by not revealing that �natural flavors� meant beef juice. I�m not saying we should up rise and boycott the big MD out of business but I am indeed personally disappointed. If you don�t know what I am referring to please pick up a newspaper and READ.


Yesterday was all about cutting. Got my hair cut. Cut my lawn. And trimmed my Goatee. But outside the fact this is one of the better haircuts I have had for awhile this is of little significance. What is important is WHY�.

This Saturday is my five-year Highschool reunion. And I am quite excited. Out of a class of about 350, 101 have RSVP�ed as of yesterday. Not too shabby. We have people coming in from all over. I am a bit disappointed though. See back in Highschool, I was pretty tight with this circle of friends who (like me) after graduation disappeared into oblivion. I am guilty as them in that but I was hoping some of them would duck back into existence at least long enough to show their faces there. But there a good number people who ARE going to be there who I have missed and who love to see and catch up with. Plus the class as a group I have great respect for. We were tight. Given we�re filled with Cliques and �in-groups� and �out-groups� But for some reason we felt and still feel tight and have an above avenge general respect for one another. I got Mad pride for us.

And I haven�t seen the vast majority these people at ALL for that last five years. Some due to my own unexplainable avoidance and some due to the natural flow of life. Somewhere in the back of my head I said to myself at graduation �You basically aren�t going to see these people ever again�. But I wasn�t able to totally grasp that then. Up till that point I had grown up in the same town all my life. There were friends there who I had gone to school with since the first grade. I had no concept of a life absent of this pool of people. But then college� I went to college in the same state and there were like five of us from the same school but I wasn�t close to any of them really. So I made new friends and did well and was happy. But last year at the graduation, I better understood that same voice when it reminded me once again of my approaching loss.

Now though, I have a second chance in a way , to appreciate that original group within a much larger context then I had known the last time. I have faith we�ll be even better and even tighter now.

Be sure that no matter what I�ll fill you all in on how it goes.

Take care all,

-The Fritz

Fritz Quote of the day �God created the world in six days, then took 5 Billion years to create Teflon�


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)